all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

BKK trip – Day 1

leave a comment »

After talking about a holiday together since forever, we finally booked tickets for BKK together!

excited much! flight was at 715am and dearest daddy sent me and bestie as usual to the airport. if there’s only 1 guy a girl can count on, it has gotta be her dad right? Of course, I have T now and I’m certainly hoping I could count on him in future ^.^

Any-oh-hows, we arrived safely in BKK courtesy of Jetstar and took a cab straight to the hotel. It was about half an hour ride via the expressway and only ~400baht!

Kingston Suites is a 4-star hotel, and we booked the most expensive room since there was a promotion going on. Works out to be sgd$120/person for 3 nights and the promotion includes breakfast too. It was a very satisfactory experience, only complain is that it is a 5 min walk from the station, which isn’t really anything to complain about since there is FREE TUK TUK SERVICE TO THE STATION!

Enough yakking, this is our room complete with high ceilings and huge mirrors. What’s not to love? 😉

The tv was hugeeeee! I am someone who will find a music channel and leave it on for the whole time while I’m in the room, but Peiyi will find some movie channel. So we always end up switching the channels when either one of us is away hahahhahah.

There is no bathtub, but it doesn’t matter to me cuz I am not a fan of soaks anyway. Unless, I have a good book, bubbles, and wine?

While I was busy snapping photos of the room, she was busy bbm-ing JW.

Thailand is one hour behind Singapore time, so it was like only 10+am when we stepped out of the hotel for Chatuchak Weekend Market!

Asok is the station that’s closest to our hotel. Train tickets cost anywhere between 20-35baht/person for us each time because we didn’t go anywhere particularly far.

Chatuchak weekend market didn’t have anything much, or maybe it’s too hot for me to enjoy.

The pets section was not a disappointment though. There’s a lot of cute balls of fur but felt sad for them since it’s so hot and they can’t take off their coat of fur! some shops didn’t even provide fans for them 😦

There were other sections like, home decor, clothes, accessories.

Peiyi buying her sng bao i.e., ice popsicle hahahah.

Fishballs in BKK is really yummy! 😀

And for goodness sake, I can’t be the only one who refers to “an chun dan” as “niao dan” right? >.<

Didn’t dare to try though, because mommy’s always saying that they are super high in cholesterol!

Left Chatuchak around 4pm and bought a huge chicken thigh each back to hotel for dinner.

cute usamimi!

I tried to take a photo of my ribbon clip but #fail. still a good camwhore shot though 😉

Showered because we are all hot and sweaty from Chatuchak.

outfit: tshirt from Chatuchak (100baht only!!!!), zara shorts + belt

Headed to MBK to check things out but it is soooo boring over there. Settled at Mac for dinner. Yes I am a Mcdees addict, don’t judge.

There was a mini night market near the train station outside MBK though. Shopped a little more before heading back.

And ta-da, my loots for the day! Had restrained myself a bit because I know we will be heading to Platinum Mall the next day (which is where all the craziness started hohos).

Still very pleased though. And one last photo to show off my awesome cute rings.

Written by whitepaperroses

November 9, 2010 at 2:47 PM

Posted in travel-diction

Leave a Reply

