all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

I left my heart in Tokyo (Part I)

leave a comment »

Ok this post is like SUPER late, I’m almost never gonna post it up but I miss going on a holiday too much! so the next best thing to do is to re-live my most recent holidays I guess.

And yes, as the title suggests, this is about my Tokyo trip in March. I missed 2 days of lecture for this trip, but it was WORTH IT because it was so much more fun than my previous trip.

The one bad thing about flying to Tokyo? The early flight!

I am the kind of person goes to the airport last minute and fly down the hallway to the departure gate. But T, is the type who will arrive like 2.5 hours before because he doesn’t like to rush.

So we usually chill in the lounge and take a couple of photos.

loving the colorful bangles I got from BKK. SUPER MISS BKK T__T

random photo of us goofing around on the plane HAHA.

Finally arrived at Narita Airport. I still remembered T saying that I act like a local because once I am at the arrival hall, I immediately went to the counter to purchase our bus tickets to get to the hotel LOL.

I look super calm but was actually paniacking because it was WAY COLDER than I had imagined. When I stepped out of the airport, it felt like I wasn’t wearing anything 😦

nails for the trip.

at Shinagawa Price Hotel. We got a pretty high floor and the view was STUNNING.

some peektures before heading out to the opposite street for some ramen loving.

hi baby =D

the famous shibuya road.

we made a quick trip to Shibuya because I badly need to get something warmer to last me for the week! settled for a leather jacket bought at Shibuya 109 2.

feeling slightly happier.

our favorite supermarket for stocking up on drinks and tidbits!

so i bought this top and frameless specs which is the trend now, how NOT to camwhore? hehe…

DAY TWO

Oh-haiyo gozaimaz!

after experiencing the unforgiving weather, I decided to wrap myself up hehe.

And it was time to head to AMEYOKO!

The name “Ameyoko” is a short form for “Ameya Yokocho” (candy store alley), as candies were traditionally sold there. Today, various products such as clothes, bags, cosmetics, fresh fish, dried food and spices are sold along Ameyoko.

(http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e3012.html)

i couldn’t resist that ET photo LOL. and I had shanghai Xiao Long Bao for lunch.

looks very different but tastes pretty much the same except that the skin was hard. I found the street pretty interesting and I bought snacks for my colleagues and a pair of casual boots for only sgd$30!

after that, I headed to Shibuya because I am meeting my Japanese friend, Miki!

While waiting for the train.

some street store in Shibuya with cute pandas.

and omg saw Samantha Thasvana store and I was so excited! Below are 2 photos I managed to take before being stopped by the store assistant. Didn’t get a bag from there though, but I got one from Samantha Vega 😀

after wandering alone, Miki finally came and we shopped around a little bit more! I remembered buying a coat and also to H&M and other stores before settling for dinner.

 Hi Miki. Met her from my US product training trip.

sweet sweet sake *slurps*

AND, food galore!

us after dinner. gotta go back out in the cold after such a cosy experience FOL.

and best buy for the day?

these bracelets from H&M. love them so much that I bought ALL the colors. yea I get a little irrational sometimes.

Written by whitepaperroses

May 27, 2011 at 6:02 PM

Leave a Reply

