all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

I left my heart in Tokyo (Part II-Hakone)

leave a comment »

I feel super happy waking up that morning because we are going to Hakone for HOT SPRING. Only tried one hot spring in my entire life, and it was at Taiwan. Not really impressed, maybe because that place was too commercialized and not private at all. Plus, Japan is well-known for hot spring! ok I think I’m blabbering too much. Moving on to photos!

outfit for the day. Dress from Twist & Tango, socks from ASOS, boots from Tokyo.

I remembered having to wake up freakish early so we only managed to grab breakfast from their convenience store.

but the bread is crazy soft! noms noms.

SUPER EXCITED FOR HOT SPRING! ;D

had to take another train which was like our MRT but older. and there was this crazy old man who kept changing seats and talking to random females. wtf japan also got pervert.

when i saw snow, i was like SNOW! not that I have never seen it on the ground before, but it was like ten years ago.

 

HAKONE is so beautiful right?

finally reached the resort, so must take a few peektures again.

 

suddenly miss my old hair colour. super ah lian i know.

 

we were given a traditional japanese room. public baths are free, private baths are at 1500yen per 50mins. but because the indoor private bath was empty, we get to use it for FREE.

 

my boyf being cute and silly.

 

and it was time for kaiseki, a multi-course traditional japanese meal.

after the meal, we went for outdoor private bath. same rates and we do have to pay.

 

it was an experience out of the world. cold temperatures above your neck, feeling warm physically and emotionally as well, watching the snow drip from the tree branches and an occasional bird flying pass.

 

after the hot spring, we didn’t feel cold at all so we just stood around and took more photos hahahah.

 

left the ryokan and decided to head to a place where we can see Mt Fuji. had to take a cable car, one of the things that I hate the most in my life but alas, for the beautiful wonders in life, it is worth it.

 

T is very afraid of heights but I’m super touched that he agreed to get on the cable car =)

 

breathtaking eh? looking through the photos and I am left breathless at the thought of having witness such beautiful sights before. it is NOT everyday in Hakone that you will get to see Mt Fuji, and the Japanese always make a wish if they get to see Fuji-san.

it was really freezing cold up there but all worth it! had some piping hot sweet potatoes before leaving for Tokyo again.

 

and we settled for dinner at a Western restaurant at Shinjuku.

even in Japan, I must get my fix of linguine hehe.

 

 

 

 

Written by whitepaperroses

June 10, 2011 at 10:18 AM

Leave a Reply

