all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

I left my heart in Tokyo (Part III)

leave a comment »

Shopping day!

 

And of course, off to Tokyo’s famous shopping street – Ginza.

 

The streets were closed for pedestrians and we had a fun time strolling and taking in the sun.

 

Headed to Shinjuku for our favorite tempura, we swear this store’s the best! It’s amazingly cheap too.

 

we reminiscenced  about the previous time we were here, and the memories we had. Sweet memories are always best to be looked through again and again, and each time, the feeling you will get is different, but heartwarming nonetheless.

 

and some goodnight shots with Stripey, my new toy I got from Shibuya. xo.

DAY 7

Can you believe it’s snowing in March? And before I came, T even told me that a light jacket is enough! Thank goodness it’s my last day already.

 

I wore 3 layers in total, bought an umbrella and threw on my coat before heading to Shibuya for some last minute shopping.

 

to get Lush goodies of course ^^ went into a cute shop, think it was called the ranking queen and got a lot of stuff from there as well! They showcase what are the hottest items right now, and I picked up some little items like lip stuff, makeup remover etc. They even sell snacks, and I got these 2 to accompany me on the flight.

and it was sayonara Nihon, and konichiwa Singapore ~.~

I felt very lucky that the earthquake happened just after I left, and hope that Japan will recover at the fastest speed. Everyone loves you and will pray for you. I miss you Tokyo, see you soon!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Written by whitepaperroses

June 17, 2011 at 3:32 AM

Leave a Reply

