all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

to where the grass is greener.

leave a comment »

I’ve been waiting for this day for so long, dreaming, lusting, and so on. finally it’s here. surprisingly, I don’t feel the surge of happiness I thought I would feel. instead, I feel kind of outside the situation, somehow, like it’s not happening to me. Guess this is another situation where my mind just blocks sudden changes and refuse to let me feel anything.

I guess I might learn to cherish once I start on the pile of unread books & magazines bought over the past year, stick to a gym routine, and try the recipes I had my eye on.

For now, I’m celebrating with a bottle of red wine since everyone is envying the fact that I can just quit. You know, it’s not that difficult typing the letter. People just have to stop and chase after what they want. Life is short. Give thanks, love, and live as though tomorrow might never come. xo.

Written by whitepaperroses

July 21, 2011 at 2:24 PM

Posted in musings, reflections

Leave a Reply

