all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

BKK Part 2

leave a comment »

Day 4

Wearing my new tshirt I got from DailyFresh and it says ‘Fat people are harder to kidnap.’. I wished they had added a ‘yo’ for effect haha!

I went to Pratunam Market which was near Platinum Shopping mall. The items there are cheaper, but usually they require you to buy 3 items and above to get the wholesale price. Not a good idea to go alone, unless you are hardcore like me, can buy 3 pieces of the same design in different colours. FOR MYSELF 😛

Decided to rest my feet at Tom N Toms Coffee and have a late lunch.

Travelling alone has made me grown to LOVE coffee places, in particular Starbucks. Sometimes when I don’t know where to go, and I do not want to be back in the hotel room (again!), I would just find a corner, order a java chip and chill. I feel sheltered from the rest of the world, and their music is strangely calming.

I was reading the poster where it explained where it explained the word expresso come from. I cringe my nose, because I think that expresso sucks. Then it occurred to me that I don’t even remember how expresso taste like! SIGH. I wish I would stop being so judgmental.

Because it was our last dinner, T decided to bring me somewhere special where he claims has the most awesome fried curry crab in BKK.

Look at the massive amount of food ordered and we finished everything! Except for a bit of the oyster. Too many oysters =  NOT good for the body 😡

Somboon Seafood, Thailand. http://www.somboonseafood.com/

Check out tripadvisor for more reviews!

Day 5

top: forever21, outerwear & shorts: Platinum Mall, headband: MBK

Because we have to check out at 130pm, I didn’t have time for anything else except to do my nails and grab some snacks for family.

Found this awesome place to do nails at cheap prices! My nail art post is here.

To get here, go to the second floor and exit to another building. Or like me, ask around till you find the place. There are two places to do nails, and mine is done at Pinky Nails, which is the second store.

One funny thing is the first time I went there, the manicurist mistaken me as a Korean. And the second time I went there, their customer spoke to me in JAPANESE and she is a Thai! My manicurist was laughing at me la, say that I don’t look Singaporean at all LOL.

And, just the day before, a Korean spoke to me in Korean. o.0 I shall graciously accept all compliments, since Korean girls are pretty (think SNSD). an-yung! xx

Written by whitepaperroses

September 12, 2011 at 5:08 PM

Leave a Reply

