all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Prague Castle

with one comment

Day 2 of Prague, I intended for us to go to Kampa Island first which has been described as Venice of Prague. I suppose any place with water will be described as Venice of whatever place that is. Like how Singapore has Venice of Punggol -.-

Still it was pretty! Just didn’t wow me. I hope I will have the chance to visit Venice before it sinks and I will remember not to set my expectations too high because I am not a fan of smelly places.

It was another sunny day.

Saw the baby Jesus church on the way to Prague Castle. Times like this, I am glad I read up beforehand so I can identify places instead of passing them by and regretting deeply when people asked ‘have you been to XXX?’ when I’m back #truestory

(Which totally reminds me, I need to plan my Shanghai and Melbourne trip!)

and we continued our tedious journey to Prague Castle. I read that we are supposed to take the tram up but when we reached, the person told us that’s not true! 😦 we decided to just walk up the hill but it turns out that the castle was on the other end!

I think I burnt a million calories that day x_x BUT THANK GOD, the wrong road had awesome scenery and we took soooo many photos. suddenly, the phrase ‘it’s not the destination that matters, it’s the journey’ makes more sense now.

We even chanced upon a secret garden 😉

 There were a lot of bees and other flying insects so I was actually quite afraid while taking the photos but I just can’t give up the chance like this ya know?! now looking at these photos, I know it’s worth it. so beautiful, I am a fairy heh.

And now, for the bird’s eye view…

After so much walking, we can’t take it anymore and settled down at a random place for lunch. We opt to dine under the cloudless blue sky.

 random cool shot of me thanks to YY.

After lunch, the walk continues!

AND FINALLY!

we were so happy that we started doing a lot of silly things.

St. Vitus is the spiritual symbol of the Czech state. A Gothic masterpiece, work on the cathedral was commissioned by Charles IV and began in 1344 upon the site of an earlier 10th century rotunda. In all, it took nearly six centuries to complete. (http://www.pragueexperience.com/places.asp?PlaceID=602)

The stained glass are supposedly the most magnificent part and they did not disappoint. I was quite blown away and this is THE most beautiful cathedral I’ve seen throughout my entire trip.

We moved on to explore the rest of the Castle and saw stunning views.

I made them take a photo of me beside the dress because I claimed I was a queen in my previous live. yeps, sometimes I can get quite delusional 😛

 Oh look what is YY is doing to get a good shot! of what?

Ta!

I might slow down on the travelogues because I am going to Shanghai next week. Or I might speed up on posting if I have nothing to do. We will see, for now I am looking forward to having xiao long bao at Yu garden!

Written by whitepaperroses

December 7, 2011 at 8:36 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gorgeous photos..!!! I always want to visit there. Thanks for sharing, Great post!Your Portrait Giveaway

    akiko

    December 10, 2011 at 11:02 AM


Leave a Reply

