all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

back from Shanghai!

leave a comment »

So I just got back today, another short trip to Shanghai and feeling slightly guilty. Will resolve to stay longer in future!

This time round, the weather was great in the sense that there wasn’t any rain. But it was rather chilly though, with the average temperature being around 5degreesC brrrrrs >.<

I had a crazy amount of xiaolongbaos and they were SOOO GOOD. One good tip to beat the cold is to stuff yourself with lots of hot food and drinks! I had so many hot chocolates the past few days 😛

Peektures up soon, because my Macbook is under repair and I can’t edit my photos. For now, I shall leave you with this short clip from Jane Eyre. Caught this on my flight back and this is my favorite scene. Sometimes, I feel like I can connect so well to the Victorian times, it’s as if I was in that era before…

“Do you think that because I am poor, obscure, plain and little, that I am soulless and heartless? I have as much soul as you, – and full as much heart! And if God has blessed me with beauty, and wealth, I could make it as hard for you to leave me, as it is for I to leave you. I am not speaking to you through mortal flesh; — it is my spirit that addresses your spirit; as if we had passed through the grave, and we stood at God’s feet, equal, — as we are.”

ok take care everyone! I am starting a new freelance job and training starts tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed about it. xoxo

Written by whitepaperroses

December 13, 2011 at 9:23 PM

Leave a Reply

