all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

bareMinerals – Putting on the Glitz

with 2 comments

Sephora has this kit by Bare Escentuals for the holidays and I snagged it because I’ve always been intrigued by this brand but has never found anything outstanding enough for me to purchase. It is sgd$100 and I thought it was priced reasonably, up till now because I am looking at the US site and only US$54. Oh wells!

As described by their brochure, this is a dazzling 9-piece collection for eyes, cheeks and lips plus clutch.

According to Sephora, this set contains:

– 0.13 oz Pretty Amazing Lipgloss in Perky (warm rose)
– 0.1 oz Prime Time Primer Shadow in Toasted Almond (iced coffee)
– 0.02 oz Eyecolor in Glamtastic (warm champagne luster)
– 0.02 oz Eyecolor in Glitz (smoky plum sparkle)
– 0.044 oz Round The Clock Waterproof Eyeliner in 5 pm (deep plum)
– 0.33 oz Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara in Black
– 0.03 oz Blush in Gorgeous (petunia pink)
– 0.03 oz All-Over Face Color in Luxe Radiance (apricot pink)
– Double-Ended Luxe Cheek & Eye Brush
– Sparkling clutch

 

Here are some photos 🙂

I seldom use mascara because my lashes are so sparse. #falsiesFTW However, I gave it a try and it really does volumizes as compared to my Benefit’s Badgal. Badgal is more for lengthening and I prefer this because I find it quicker and easier to apply. However this is not a mascara comparison post so I shall not go on further :p

And these are the eyeshadows:

The blushes:

and finally, a lipgloss! 🙂

I’ve only used the mascara and nothing else. Ughs, so many unused items and only one face!

I might do a look using this kit soon! Let me know, X.

Written by whitepaperroses

December 20, 2011 at 6:31 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Would love to forever get updated great blog!

    Vashti Bellow

    January 3, 2012 at 6:49 PM


Leave a Reply

