all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-Up’ Project (2)

with 2 comments

Wow I didn’t expect myself to write another post on this topic so quickly after my last one, but I am glad because it means I am making progress! ^_^ Also, it’s because I noticed a few items that I am not using anymore and I want to chuck them out. Oh wells, at least, those that I bear to chuck out for now (I am still hoarding quite a lot of products!).

So moving on, these are the products that I’m saying bye-bye to…

1) Bath&Body Works – Soothing Pillow Mist in Jasmine Vanilla:

why did I buy it? besides rose, I love jasmine scents as well!

first impressions? heavenly 🙂 being in a nicely-scented place never fails to put me in a good mood 🙂

upon finishing? I will definitely repurchase it when I go over to the US. and pick out other fragrances as well, heh.

2) VCOM Morning Gel Cream

why did I buy it? honestly, I can’t really remember. But I do remember getting it in a beauty store while on holiday in HK.

first impressions? oooh so cooling, it was the first time I used a water based moisturiser and I loved the way it feels on my skin.

upon finishing? since then, I’ve discovered way better (and more expensive T__T) water-based moisturisers (like Biotherm, Laneige) so I am glad that I have finally finished this!

3) M.A.D Minerals – Indelible Gel Liner in Black Cherry

why did I buy it? I love gel liners and this one had good reviews so I decided to get it.

first impressions? the sparkles are cool and it wore on well for me. Plus, it is easy to work with as compared to other gel liners I had gotten to try like Coastal Scents, Clinque, etc.

upon finishing? I haven’t finished the product, but it dried out. I know that I can do something about it like dropping some sort of medium or something (?) but I didn’t want to because I don’t use it that often anyway. I’m actually quite a boring person when it comes to liners, I like blacks (Mac’s Blacktrack is my favorite!) and dark browns.

4) Maybelline – Line Allure Eyestudio in Black

why did I buy it? got it in one of Maybelline’s goodie bags. I think it was a workshop I went to or maybe a lucky draw.

first impressions? why is the tip sooooo hard?!

upon finishing? I haven’t finished this either, but maybe halfway through. Decided to give up on this because I don’t reach for it often at all! My eyelid hurts a little (like really a little but I’m pointing it out because I am very fussy) whenever I apply it because of the tip. But it does lasts well, and gives a very black line. Maybe they made it this way so that it is easier for people to draw the line.

5) Liese Juicy Shower Moisturising Hair Mist (with raspberry extract)

why did I buy it? my hair is so frizzy so I am always trying new hair products.

first impressions? smells so good!

upon finishing? it is slightly below the halfway mark and yes, yet another going to the bin without me finishing =/ there was a time when I put it in my bag and due to all the movement, it was super bubbly (? or foamy) so I couldn’t dispense anything out. I tried after a while but still, the same situation! It has since returned to its original state but other better products have come out so I am just not going to waste my time with this anymore. Plus, I am reading the ingredients list now and it has alcohol listed as its second ingredient. Isn’t alcohol supposed to be DRYING?

6) Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel

why did I buy it? it was included in a sample set given to me for free after I purchased some of their products.

first impressions? good, doesn’t dry up my skin.

upon finishing? I’m on the fence for this product, I don’t hate it but I’m not particularly in love with it either.

I would love to offer you guys these products that I never finished but I don’t have a lot of readers so I don’t think I will have a response. But if you feel like I shouldn’t throw them away (like you want them or you have some other idea), please email me! whitepaperroses@gmail.com

Written by whitepaperroses

December 24, 2011 at 2:17 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. love it! Merry Christmas!

    http://glamourgirl-bg.blogspot.com/

    Iliyana

    December 26, 2011 at 2:54 PM


Leave a Reply

