all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Countryside Tour near Amsterdam

with 2 comments

Ok I am super excited about this post because I think this is the best part of my Amsterdam holiday! Technically it’s not in Amsterdam but oh well.

We did a one day countryside tour and we visited the things that are distinctively Holland, like windmills, cheese and clogs. I would highly recommend everyone to go on this tour because I seriously don’t think there is much to do in the city.

And I’m extra happy because I finally got to meet T! It’s the first time we have been separated for that long but I think it’s good because it really gives me time to reflect and truly appreciate the little things he do instead of focusing on the negative.

Look at our smiles! 😀

First stop is the wooden clog factory.

Holy cows, the wind was uber strong!

We took a boat over to some island to have lunch. In particular fish and chips since that’s their speciality.

Super yums! Ordered mussels to go around too 🙂 Just thinking about it is making me miss the feeling of just being in the middle of nowhere having a good old fish&chips along with beer. Good times indeed.

Finally time to head to the windmills! Most excited about this because I’ve never seen a windmill before. Ok, I’ve never been to cheese factories or wooden clog factories before too, but windmills are just more fascinating, no?

*breathless* it’s all more memorable when your loved one is right there by your side ❤

Written by whitepaperroses

December 28, 2011 at 5:16 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wonderful countryside , I wish to be there soon

    denablueline

    December 28, 2011 at 5:28 PM


Leave a Reply

