all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Day 2 in Amsterdam – Fries and Heineken!

with 2 comments

This is the day after we just got engaged, so our smiles are all very big! 😀 😀

My friends went to the Miniature World while T and I decided to stay in the city to spend some time alone together. We wanted to walk around the area and passed by this fries place. Everyone always says Amsterdam has the best fries and we happened to chance upon it! Must be our lucky day.

I don’t remember the name of the place but it is a purple store and it writes ‘Best Fries in Holland’. If you can’t find it, just look for the place with a queue haha! Fries were great, in fact we had it whenever we aren’t feeling too full =x

It was a gloomy day actually. 5 minutes of rain, 10 minutes of sunshine and the cycle starts again.

The town square was lively with a lot of tourists (not as many as Prague though!) and I loved it!

My favorite photo of us right now ^^

After shopping around, we headed to Heineken Experience! I looked wet because it was raining heavily 😦

We’re not the Heineken Museum, we’re the Heineken Experience. Why? Because four levels of interactive experiences in the former brewery will plunge you chin deep into the fascinating world of Heineken! 

See it, hear it, smell it, taste it and enjoy it. Welcome to the Heineken Experience.

(http://www.heinekenexperience.com/experience/)

It was fun learning about their history but what I’m most excited about was the beer at the end, heh 😉

Here they were explaining to us how beer is being made. and then we went on to see their bad-ass machines! We even went for a 4-D experience, where we are supposed to be yeast or something and we get made into beer. I thought it was quite cool, I love anything 4-D.

And ah-ha! Finally, fresh beer!

My oh my, it really does taste so good when it’s fresh! I used to hate beer but I’m glad I’ve learnt to appreciate it before coming here so that I can thoroughly enjoy the taste 😛

Maybe I’ll get my own beer kit in future!

Written by whitepaperroses

January 3, 2012 at 8:36 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Would love to constantly get updated great website ! .

    Amos Gardenas

    January 8, 2012 at 5:32 PM


Leave a Reply

