all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Black Friday Haul – Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics

with 2 comments

***I did a little shopping during the last Black Friday (2011) and I never got around to posting those photos so here goes! As I want to post bigger size photos, I decided to spilt this into 3 different entries for the 3 sites that I bought from. Enjoy!***

My second purchase was from OCC makeup. I chose this lip tar set because the lip tars have been raved about and also because I wanted more lip colors to play with! The thought of being able to create your own colors entice me, yet seems a little frightening at the same time which is why I stuck to the safer choice of the 2 sets that were being offered :p

Love how it has been packaged!

A stunning new innovation in lip color, OCC Lip Tar combines the longevity of a lipstick, with the ease of application of a gloss. Goes on slick and moist, and dries down to a satin finish. Ultra-saturated in color, Lip Tar contains an unprecedented amount of pigment – a little goes a very, very long way! An intense yet featherweight layer of color that stands up to the scrutiny of Hi-Def Video and Digital Photography, without ever looking (or feeling!) heavy. Meant to be mixed, Lip Tar comes in concise array of colors for a limitless selection of shades made by you!

http://www.occmakeup.com/lips.html

Very pretty! I really should get around to trying them. Alas, I’m trying to finish a few lipsticks/glosses for my Project Use-it-up!

Written by whitepaperroses

January 14, 2012 at 3:43 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] finally tried out the OCC Lip Tars that I got a little while back and I wanted to do a mini review because I don’t have any lip products that give me a red lip […]

  2. […] did I buy it? got this during a Black Friday Sale couple years back because they were new and quite a few youtubers were raving about […]


Leave a Reply

