all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Gelish Nails

with 2 comments

I’m back from Melbourne! Weather was crazy over there, and the sun sets at 9pm. I love the long hours because I get to be on the road for a longer time! heh. I’m super behind the travelogues though, gonna try to finish up Paris this week and then start on Shanghai and finally Melbourne.

For this trip, I wanted my nails to be extra special because I’m taking my pre-wedding photos and I needed it to last so I opt for gelish nails. This is my second time doing it and I’m happy to say that it is still looking good after nearly 2 weeks! :p

Gorgeous right? 😉

I had mine done at Shine Studio @ Far East Plaza. For my gel nails (inclusive of soak-off) and a normal classic pedicure, it is priced at $68 (exclusive of GST). I don’t know a lot of salon’s prices, but I think this is slightly more expensive. BUT, I really like the environment there and my manicurist is super nice (and efficient)! For me, that is very important as I wouldn’t want to go to an unknown place and then risk getting my nails infected by fungus or what not =/

Ok, I’m going to prepare for an interview now. Wish me luck! x

Written by whitepaperroses

January 17, 2012 at 11:59 AM

Posted in nails

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. GOOD LUCK WITH THE INTERVIEW DEAR! XOXOXO

    elaine73

    January 17, 2012 at 6:02 PM


Leave a Reply

