all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Chinese New Year

with 2 comments

Happy Chinese New Year!

The above sentence is the happiest you are going to see in this post because I do not like Chinese New Year at all because it never fails to bring out the worst in me. Not going to come up with some crap and say how nice it is to see relatives that I only see once a year because for those who I care about, I see them more than once a year. Seriously, I don’t understand why we bother with all these traditions that nobody seem to like.

And speaking of traditions, I seriously hope that those unreasonable ones (not only in Chinese cultures but in others as well) would all just rot away. I don’t think we need traditions should define us. Be who you want to be, chase after your dreams, isn’t this what other people always say? I don’t like to follow ‘stuff’ that don’t make sense, but that’s apparently what I’m supposed to do.

Every time this happens, I feel like I should just become a robot and follow what the parents say. Not have any feelings or object. And be unhappy. Which is exactly what they want since they only tell you to do things that they themselves can’t explain why and don’t even think about your convenience or happiness AT ALL. 

Can’t wait for the day when I finally can be away from all these rubbish. Since I was young, I’ve been told that when I’m older I would miss the times when I’m young and wouldn’t have to think so much about my future. Well, I don’t at all because I enjoy my current status and can’t wait to move out. Suck on that.

days like these, I feel like pressing the fast forward button till the day I finally die. 

Written by whitepaperroses

January 24, 2012 at 9:15 PM

Posted in musings

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I relate all too much. It’s why I live 20 hours away from my entire family. It’s true that with time the anger and pain does lessen but the LESSONS you learned and the independence you gained remain (thankfully!)

    Jenny

    January 25, 2012 at 3:09 AM

    • not that we don’t love our family, but sometimes it’s just a thin line between love and anger right? *__*

      whitepaperroses

      January 25, 2012 at 12:35 PM


Leave a Reply

