all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Serenity Cafe @ Vivo City

with 5 comments

The other day, I went for dinner with Charmaine and T at Vivo City. I decided on Serenity Cafe because it was one of the few restaurants that I haven’t tried before (I used to go Vivo often because my ex-workplace was near there) until everyone kept telling me that we did go there before LOL.

Anyway, food pictures!

1) Tortilla Española
Spanish omelette with potato and onion

I love potato, I love egg, I love onion but together they don’t taste exceptional. Suddenly got reminded of my sweet potato tuna pancakes. Now that, is an unusual yet awesome combination. Need to make it soon!

2) Calamares a la plancha
Freshly grilled squid in extra virgin olive oil

This was CRAZY GOOD! Just thinking about it makes me sigh. happy sigh. I used to love fried squid/calamari but now grilled ones have my heart.

3) Salmón
Grilled salmon with julienne vegetable & fresh herb serve with mashed potato

Not too bad, but not the best I’ve ever tasted. Very forgettable.

4) Costillar de Cordero de Menorca Asado
Baby lamb rack marinated with fresh thyme and rosemary; grilled to perfection & served with couscous in orange honey white wine sauce

When it came, I was really surprised by how small it looked. Usually racks are huge, no? But now, reading the description, I realised it’s baby lamb rack. No wonder, ha! It was rather meaty but still considered a small serving.

Overall, I felt that it is too expensive and not worth it unless you are really into spanish food. AND they charged us $2 for warm water! #cheatmoneyonly

Ending off with a photo of my favorite person, I miss him so much! 2 more days till he’s back.

Written by whitepaperroses

February 11, 2012 at 11:12 PM

Posted in fooooood

Tagged with , , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Excellent post! The food looks amazing. Stop by and say hi 🙂

  2. The tortilla espanola actually looks very yummy in the pic! pity it doesnt taste nice…

    Everest says

    February 12, 2012 at 12:32 PM

    • it just didn’t have the yum factor I’m looking for, but it might also be because I’m a fussy eater =p

      whitepaperroses

      February 12, 2012 at 2:17 PM


Leave a Reply

