all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

A casual Valentine’s day dinner

with 2 comments

Our initial plan was to not celebrate since he has to go on a business trip. I even jokingly tell him to switch his flight to be back on the 15 so we can skip the stress of deciding where to go.

In the end, after reading about all the fun things that people were doing over the weekend, I decided to try my luck making a reservation. BUT, le sigh…I ish have no luck 😑

We ended up at an Italian restaurant near our place, so casual that he even wore berms πŸ˜‰

1) complimentary bread, very lightly toasted, just the way I like it.

2) smoked salmon – I wanted Parma ham with rock melon but T prefers salmon so I gave in. Love is all about small compromises! :p Salmon tasted pretty good with the vegetables and tomatoes.

3) Squid Ink Pasta with Tiger Prawns – when it came, I was not very impressed because I felt that the serving was too small. I had imagined huge prawns! But it was surprisingly good, especially the prawns. They were being barbecued to perfection.

4) Lamb chop – the lamb was not overwhelming, and it didn’t have the stinky lamb smell that people fear so much. However, what really made the dish stand out is the roast potatoes – it was very flavorful!

5) tiramisu – because the servings were moderate, we managed to be able to squeeze in a dessert. I’m not a fan of tiramisu, but this made me wonder if it’s because I haven’t tasted any nice ones.

And T got me an extra present – Chanel’s Chance EDT! ❀

No matter how your day was spent, as long as it’s with love, it should be a pretty damn amazing one just like how mine was. X

Written by whitepaperroses

February 15, 2012 at 3:52 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. looks soooo good πŸ™‚

    http://www.pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com

    Michelle Lee

    February 15, 2012 at 4:55 PM

    • yes it is! very glad that we decided to try out this place, will def become a regular dining spot for us πŸ˜‰

      whitepaperroses

      February 16, 2012 at 6:18 PM


Leave a Reply

