all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Great Ocean Road – Gibson Steps & Port Campbell

with 2 comments

I’m finally blogging about my Great Ocean Road experience! It had been an amazing 2 days, and this is definitely one of my more memorable trips. It felt very different from my UK road trip, in the sense that in UK we were all like ‘omg look at the houses they are so cute’ but in Australia it’s like ‘wow, being out in the wild feels like this’. By being out in the wild, I mean being surrounded by hundreds or possibly thousands of plants, and many animals.

I will be spreading out the posts because I don’t want everything to be jammed into one entry then you guys won’t be able to appreciate the beauty of each place.

*******************

‘Australia is a really beautiful place….’

That’s what I thought as I looked out of the window during the ride. Strange, how Australia never left a strong impression despite the fact that I stayed in Brisbane for 3 months.

But this time round, being right smack in the middle of nature, with mountains and sea…I can’t help but be in awe of the beauty.

Crepuscular rays!

As it was late, we only stopped at Gibson steps for a while. The temperature was also dropping fast so I had my cardigan back on. I think this is a good place to go down to the beach too.

We had booked a night’s stay at Best Western in Port Campbell.

The furniture is very old, very different from the one in Seoul, but everything is clean and comfy.

This is how pretty and peaceful Port Campbell is. A very small town, and it felt so different from Apollo Bay, Angelsea (the other coastal towns).

Written by whitepaperroses

February 22, 2012 at 4:46 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I live in NSW, but Victoria has captivated my heart..of course, Apollo bay, Cape Otway and Port Campbell. I had a blog about it but I did not include many pictures, I was only starting to blog then that’s why. Maybe I should post more photos so readers can see how magnificent the places are in VICTORIA.

    littleprince68

    February 22, 2012 at 7:55 PM


Leave a Reply

