all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

OCC Lip Tar in NSFW

with 2 comments

I finally tried out the OCC Lip Tars that I got a little while back and I wanted to do a mini review because I don’t have any lip products that give me a red lip like old hollywood glamor so I’m excited ;D

A stunning new innovation in lip color, OCC Lip Tar combines the longevity of a lipstick, with the ease of application of a gloss. Goes on slick and moist, and dries down to a satin finish. Ultra-saturated in color, Lip Tar contains an unprecedented amount of pigment – a little goes a very, very long way! An intense yet featherweight layer of color that stands up to the scrutiny of Hi-Def Video and Digital Photography, without ever looking (or feeling!) heavy. Meant to be mixed, Lip Tar comes in concise array of colors for a limitless selection of shades made by you!

Like all of our products, OCC Lip Tar is 100% Vegan and Cruelty-Free, and is also free of parabens and other harsh preservatives. A simple, elegant formula that contains Hemp Oil, Peppermint Oil and Vitamin E, OCC Lip Tar feels as good on the lips as it looks! (http://www.occmakeup.com/lips.html)

this is one layer…

Application: I read reviews that it is very pigmented so I only squeeze out a minute amount. It glides on smoothly and there isn’t really much trouble getting an even application. You have to use a lip brush because of how concentrated the product is.

How it felt: As it dries pretty quickly, I don’t feel like there’s anything on my lips which is cool.

The Finish: I would say that it’s matte finish for me, and if you are into glossy looks, just put on a clear lipgloss or even a red one for more drama. OR, add some powder for that velvety feel :p

Lasting Power: It leaves a stain whenever my lips touches something but the lips still look the same. Not too sure on how long it can last because I had to remove it after 3 hours as I was going to the gym.

Overall: I really am impressed by how it turned out and I can’t wait to try all of the colors and also mix some unique colors of my own.

Written by whitepaperroses

February 24, 2012 at 12:11 AM

Posted in beauty review

Tagged with , , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you have great lips!
    kisses!
    http://self-dressed.blogspot.com

    Virginia

    February 24, 2012 at 11:35 PM


Leave a Reply

