all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Great Ocean Road – London Bridge & Loch Ard Gorge

leave a comment »

I’m finally blogging about my Great Ocean Road experience! It had been an amazing 2 days, and this is definitely one of my more memorable trips. It felt very different from my UK road trip, in the sense that in UK we were all like ‘omg look at the houses they are so cute’ but in Australia it’s like ‘wow, being out in the wild feels like this’. By being out in the wild, I mean being surrounded by hundreds or possibly thousands of plants, and many animals.

I will be spreading out the posts because I don’t want everything to be jammed into one entry then you guys won’t be able to appreciate the beauty of each place.

*******************

After getting breakfast at Port Campbell, we headed to London Bridge.

Albeit, a broken London Bridge.

Only stayed there for a while because there’s all to see.

Next stop was Loch Ard Gorge. At first, I didn’t think much of that place because I read that it’s a shipwreck place but I didn’t realise that it would be so pretty! There’s a lot of ‘space’ for us to explore. Usually it’s only a spot or 2 for us to walk around but Loch Ard Gorge was pretty huge! There were a few spots for us to take photos, lots of space for us to wander about, there’s also beach access…we spent at least an hour there!

The many plants…I was so fascinated by them.

We decided to take some photos to show that I’m really in the middle of the wilderness. It was a little scary because I was really worried that there would be snakes…really admire those models who could pose anywhere with anything just for a shot!

And this is how the beach looks like from above 🙂 I can totally imagine myself crashing here, and thinking wow what is this island?

Always happy to be at the beach!

Do I have to to repeat how happy I was? OK I think you can see from my wide smiles in the photos right? lolol…

Written by whitepaperroses

February 25, 2012 at 11:24 PM

Leave a Reply

