all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Great Ocean Road – 12 Apostles

with 2 comments

 

I’m finally blogging about my Great Ocean Road experience! It had been an amazing 2 days, and this is definitely one of my more memorable trips. It felt very different from my UK road trip, in the sense that in UK we were all like ‘omg look at the houses they are so cute’ but in Australia it’s like ‘wow, being out in the wild feels like this’. By being out in the wild, I mean being surrounded by hundreds or possibly thousands of plants, and many animals.

 

I will be spreading out the posts because I don’t want everything to be jammed into one entry then you guys won’t be able to appreciate the beauty of each place.

 

*******************

Created by constant erosion of the limestone cliffs of the mainland beginning 10-20 million years ago, the stormy Southern Ocean and blasting winds gradually eroded the softer limestone, forming caves in the cliffs. 

The caves eventually became arches and when they collapsed rock stacks up to 45 metres high were left isolated from the shore. (http://www.visitvictoria.com/Regions/Great-Ocean-Road/Activities-and-attractions/Nature-and-wildlife/Beaches-and-coastlines/12-Apostles.aspx)

IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL OUT THERE! 

Like, I can’t even describe. You HAVE to see it for yourself.

As usual, I can’t describe in words the beauty I’ve seen so I hope you have enjoyed the photos I took! XO

Written by whitepaperroses

March 2, 2012 at 10:06 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful – thanks for the bit of geologic history too!

    Traveling Saver

    March 2, 2012 at 10:30 PM


Leave a Reply

