all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Maybelline Event

with one comment

I was invited to a Maybelline event 2 weeks back for the launch of upcoming items. It was held at Covelli, an Italian place at Orchard Central.

I had attended a Maybelline workshop a long time ago and I enjoyed it a lot so I was mighty pleased that I was able to take part again this time round! Really think that Maybelline is putting a lot of effort into their marketing, which is very innovative and worth praising. This is the first time they held such a large get-together for bloggers and fans. Also, they always have a lot of roadshows with hunks and babes…taking a hint from Abercrombie I guess? =p

At first, I thought it would be fashion show, then introductory about the products, then lunch and end but they really surprised me!

Fashion show is sponsored by Love, Bonito (one of my favorite online shops ever!). Why did I say that they surprised me? Because for the fashion show, to demonstrate the power of eye makeup, all the models only had one eye done!

Obviously I would know the power, God knows how much I depend on le eyeliner and false lashes to open up my eyes hehe 😉

After the show, lunch was served while the makeup artist explained the 4 products of the launch.

  1. Maybelline Clear Smooth BB UV White
  2. Maybelline Jelly Glow Blush
  3. Maybelline Volume Express Magnum Ultra Comb Waterproof Mascara
  4. Maybelline Master Liner White

I owned Clear Smooth BB cream and I love it! Although it is  small tube, it is enough because the coverage is relatively good. This Clear Smooth BB UV White is specially for girls who love to be in the sun as it has SPF 50 which is the highest in the market. Everyone knows how important SPF is right? Even if you are staying indoors most of the time, I would recommend you to put on a sunblock of SPF 15 as sunlight does get into your office as well!

I was seated with Minghui who is very lovely, and YOUNG. only 20, le sigh! my youth is passing by so quickly.

quick tip: white liner used for your lower water line opens up your eyes and give you the barbie look. Line only 3/4 for a more natural look! use it as a highlighter for your brow by placing a tiny amount on your finger to warm it up and gently spread it over your browbones and inner corners of your eyes 🙂

Next up was a local artist explaining his work. I was too busy with the food can’t really hear what he was saying sooooo =x

And finally, the models reappeared with their makeup fully done! 😀

Maybelline BB UV White is already available in stores and Watsons is having a ‘Buy 3 for the price of 2’ for Maybelline products! 😀

Rest of the products will be available in stores from April onwards. Keep a lookout for them! Can’t wait to play with these new goodies soon. THANKS AGAIN MAYBELLINE for hosting us! I had a lot of fun and hoped that I will be able to take part in more of such events in future!

Written by whitepaperroses

March 10, 2012 at 6:48 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] why did I buy it? Got this in a goodie bag when I attended a Maybelline event previously. […]


Leave a Reply

