all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

products that caught my eye at Watsons

leave a comment »

Although I’m still on a makeup ban (from 10 Feb to 10 May), it didn’t stop me from going into Watsons! Sometimes I think I just want to test my own will power lol…

These are some items that I thought were quite interesting to me and I thought I could share them with you 😉

20120313-104206.jpg

1) Clio’s eye products

I have saw some rave reviews on forums for their eyeliners but I have not tried them out. So when I saw this tester counter, I was rather happy and was happily searching my hands. However, their pencil and liquid liners were kind of disappointing. I felt that the pencil liner was not soft/creamy enough and the liquid liner was not intense enough (might be because it’s a tester though)! However, the gel liners do look promising, especially since they are packaged with a brow powder. That’s very useful for me because I somehow tend to forget to bring along my brow product when I’m traveling =.=

20120313-104623.jpg

2) Majolica Majorca Blood on Lip and Cheek Tint

I am so not up to date with MM’s products but I realized that this is quite an anticipated product by a lot of people. I don’t really have a strong impression of MM except that their mascaras are pretty awesome. Sooooo, back to this product…I picked it up and opened it and it was this gorgeous red color. It was rather pretty BUT I convinced myself that I don’t need it using 2 reasons: (a) I don’t really like unscrewing things to get to my product but if I have to, you have to at least make sure that it is of good material which sadly, I feel that it is lacking a little. (b) I have another cheek stain from Jemma Kids that reminded me of this so NO, I don’t need this =p

20120313-105445.jpg
3) Revlon Lip Butters

:(:( after all the raves on YouTube, I really did want to get my hands on it! I really like how smoothly they glide on. There are only 8 colors now, and the one that I liked the most is lollipop because it is a pink and reminds me of spring. I’m consoling myself by hoping that there will be more colors in the future which means I’ll be able to choose more wisely. Or even better, please have a buy one get one! 😀

Ok so that’s it! Do you have any of these products already? If so, leave a comment and tell me how you feel about them! X

Written by whitepaperroses

March 13, 2012 at 11:00 AM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

