all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Lucky!

with 2 comments

At the beginning of this Lunar New Year, I was a little worried about how 2012 would turn out to be for me. This is because I am a dragon and supposedly it’s not a good year for me!

However, I received some surprises that made me think that I might not fare as badly as I thought I would.

1) First, I won a steamcream in a giveaway held by Makeupstash. It was something that I had wanted for quite some time but I never got around to getting it so I was really happy that I managed to win it! 😀

2) Elaine held a Valentine’s day giveaway and sadly I did not win. I shouldn’t feel sad at all since the chances are so small BUT she held another surprise giveaway and I actually was the lucky winner! megusta.jpeg

3) As you guys should know by now, I’m on a self-imposed makeup ban so I was feeling rather forlorn that I’m missing out in spring collections. But I was chosen to attend Maybelline’s product launch and they gave a lovely goodie bag.

SO, STAY POSITIVE EVERYONE!

I pray for more good things to come along my way and everyone’s way. Hope you guys had a great Monday, 4 more days to WEEKEND! 😉

Written by whitepaperroses

March 26, 2012 at 9:01 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ME GUSTA everything! Im a dragon as well, and im pretty happy with how things are turning out for me this year. Maybe its not all that bad. 😉

    I followed your blog, I just started mine a week ago!!
    ChromaMeSilly.Wordpress.com

    PS: Why the self imposed makeup ban? 😦

    chromamesilly

    March 26, 2012 at 11:51 PM

  2. thanks babe! will check out your blog too. glad that everything has been great for you this year as well 😀

    I am on a makeup ban because I have too many unused items! i hope to use up more of my stuff instead of buying more and more. check out my ‘Project Use-it-up’!

    whitepaperroses

    March 27, 2012 at 7:38 PM


Leave a Reply

