all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Ho Chi Minh City – Part 2

leave a comment »

I see a few tourists here and there but not many. There were very little global symbols, such as Mcdonalds, Starbucks & etc.

Traffic was bad for the pedestrian. As a Singaporean who is used to to traffic lights and orderly motorists, trying to cross the road is near impossible. You have to stop a car at a time, literally.

Felt hot and grumpy soon after, because there was no familiarity at all yet I did not want to give up and head back to the hotel after spending 2 days there!

Well, I at least managed to walk to City Hall.

And after a while, I got lost while trying to get to the War Museum and got cheated by this uncle! 😦

 Read about it here.

And finally, I arrived at the museum!

One thing that had always fascinated me was torture. It never fails to amaze me how another human is able to inflict so much pain on another fellow human being.

Reading about what the victims went through made me cringe.

That was just one part but definitely the most gruesome section because of the real-life exhibitions. The other levels were mostly photos and descriptions about the war and Agent Orange.

Something interesting to note is that the Americans call it the Vietnam War, but the locals I spoke to refer to it as the American War.

Looking at the photos and blogging about it is sending chills up my spine again.

Written by whitepaperroses

April 9, 2012 at 12:04 PM

Leave a Reply

