all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

A little Target Haul

leave a comment »

Hello! Sorry for disappearing. I am in the States now! Had a super long flight and arrived on Saturday night which was Singapore’s Sunday afternoon already. This actually means that I travelled for ~27 hours! Felt like dying during the last few hours of the flight, no kidding yo.

On Sunday, we went shopping the whole day because that’s what the GUYS wanted. I actually got less than what I had expected and everything is something that I would wear over and over again (at least for the clothes) so I was really happy about that.

Anyway, enough digressing and back to the title of my post…we went to Target at the end of the day so I took the chance to pick up some things that I really wanted! This is what everyone should do, just get things that they want instead of buying a whole lot of other crap to try to tone down that lemming heh 😉

YES, FINALLY….What I bought!

I have a straightener already but my sis wanted it so I couldn’t bring that over when I get married so I decided to finally cave in and bought a curling iron! I have always been fascinated by the youtube gurus who use it and am glad that I own one now too 😀

1) Sally Hansen Strengthening Top Coat – Now that I don’t have much time to go to the nail salon, I thought I had better buy a top coat so I could paint my nails more often instead of leaving them plain and ugly.

2) Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop – I am absolutely psyched about this! Very tempted to get them in more colors now, like 5 more >.<

3) Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe – I had really wanted to get more colors, but they just didn’t appeal to me. Like ‘Back to Bronze’ reminds me of the Benefit cream shadow that I have, and the white one reminds me of the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow pencil in Milk, except with shimmer. But I just wasn’t tempted to get them at all!

4) Essie Nail Polish in Lilacism – it’s a cream shade and I adore creams! I always have to get an Essie nail polish whenever I see them because they are just so pretty to me.

5) Maybelline Fit me! Blush in Deep Rose – got this for my sis as she had requested for a blush.

 

You guys know this means that my makeup ban is unsuccessful right, but hey at least I lasted for 2 months! =p

Most probably heading to the mall on Wednesday, really excited!

Written by whitepaperroses

April 17, 2012 at 10:30 AM

Leave a Reply

