all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (6)

with 2 comments

Happy May Day everyone!

I am feeling happy today because there is no work, whoohoo~ ^__^ I miss the times when I wake up naturally on weekdays, and slowly go about my day doing whatever I want. Am thinking of going down to the pool later to get some sun and catch up on reading.

But for now, I am going to quickly go through what I’ve used up this month.

1) Ponds – Spotless White Cream

why did I buy it? everyone is always raving about Ponds so the other time when I was in Batam, I thought I would grab a few items to try and this was one of them.

first impressions? It absorbs quickly into the skin and I like the fact that it is in a tube and not a tub where I have to dip my fingers in to get the product.

upon finishing? towards the end, it turned a little watery…it’s as if the ingredients decide to separate itself?! Definitely not gong to repurchase it, because I think other moisturizers are can do a better job!

2) Red Earth – Pencil Eyeliner in Dark Brown

why did I buy it? I honestly can’t remember because I have had it for so long! It is the first eyeliner that I own and I am a little ashamed that I am only chucking it now haha!

first impressions? easy to draw because it is a pencil eyeliner but it always smudges on me!

upon finishing? I solved the smudging problem by using it with my gel liner, i.e. instead of using a brush I use this pencil to dip into the gel liner and then draw on. Much easier, and no more panda eyes! But recently, I have found it more and more dry to the extent that it hurts my delicate eye lid when I am drawing it even with a lot of gel liner on so I’ve decided to give it up.

3) MAC – Fluidline in Blacktrack

why did I buy it? everyone raves about it, and I’ve got to have something that everyone raves about, especially since I am such an eyeliner girl.

first impressions? I love it! This is the second one that I’ve finished.

upon finishing? I have not bought my third one because I am trying to finish up more gel liners *proud of myself* BUT, I will definitely buy it again in the future! Probably when I head to the States sometime late this year.

4) MAC – Hello Kitty Lipstick in Cute Ster

why did I buy it? Hello Kitty! Seriously?! Do I need any other reason? LOL. Just kidding, I am not that huge of a hello kitty fan but I thought the packaging was really cute.

first impressions? don’t really like it because I felt that it doesn’t really do anything for me since my lips are rather pigmented.

upon finishing? I actually ended up liking the product for the same reason I hated it initially o.0 because it is light, it ended up functioning as a ‘my lip but better’ lipstick.

5) Clinique – Liquid Facial Soap Mild

why did I buy it? it was part of a travel set and I bought the set because I wanted to try out Clinique’s products.

first impressions? it smells like my vomit after a night of apple shooters wtf. not a pleasant surprise at all when I first used it, expecting all Clinique products to be fragrance free!

upon finishing? it actually cleanses well, but because of the horrible smell I definitely won’t be repurchasing it!

 

Thanks for reading! Xx

Written by whitepaperroses

May 1, 2012 at 2:44 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You should try the Wet N Wild eyeliner! It’s only $3 and goes on like a high end liner, only downside is it dries out easily so maybe you can save your MAC packaging to repackage the product?

    budziak

    May 2, 2012 at 12:58 AM

    • wet n wild?! we don’t have that in Singapore, but I do think that it has been rebranded as Silkygirl over here. i’ll check it out in my local drugstore! =))

      whitepaperroses

      May 3, 2012 at 9:40 PM


Leave a Reply

