all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Watsons & Guardian Haul

leave a comment »

It is the Great Singapore Sale period, and even if the shops aren’t participating in the event, they have their own sales as well.

I can almost never resist getting something from Watsons/Guardian even when items are not on sale, so how can I resist now? ;P

1) Charles Worthington’s Liberate the Lustre – Shine like a star with Liberate the Lustre, a super light shine mist that’ll leave hair gleaming. It’s also the perfect finishing touch for smoothing unwanted flyaways and spilt ends. Application: Spritz over your dry, finished style.

I have used this only once but I LOVE the effect! It really made my hair very sleek and shiny, giving the wow factor. Its usual price is $18.90 at Watsons, and there is a 20% off right now.

2) Koji Etiquette & Travel Eye Makeup Cleansing Swab – Cleansing end is soaked with mineral oil to easily remove and cleanse off waterproof mascara or eyeliner. Dry end conveniently removes any traces of oil and smudges for the perfect finishing touch.

I thought this will be convenient to have it in the makeup pouch for long days because if I am lining my lower lashline, it is bound to be smudge by mid day in this humid Singapore weather. Retailing at Watsons for $4.20, working out to be $.042/use!

3) Kiss Me Heroine Make Eyelash Fixer – unique flat and angled brush for even application, super waterproof and powerful adhesion, beautiful, clear finish.

I had wanted to get Dollywink’s eyelash glue but it is so difficult to locate it! So I thought I could try this out but so far I am rather disappointed by it because I have to touch up a few times a day ~.~ Retailing at $14.90 (Watsons).

And here are some items I just got from Guardian and haven’t tried, all with 20% off! 😀

Written by whitepaperroses

June 3, 2012 at 10:13 PM

Posted in beauty haul

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

