all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (7)

with 2 comments

Hi everyone, Project Use-it-up is a little late this month because besides work, I am super-ly busy with wedding preparations as well. Speaking of which, we are currently having a mini crisis for our wedding invitations. Apparently, it is too late for the hotel to print our cards for us and now we have to outsource! T and I have agreed to print and design our own cards if need be. No need to quarrel, just work things out!

So yes, I’ve digress a little. Shall blog about wedding preparations maybe after the wedding itself to help other brides to be! 🙂

1) Clinique – ‘all about eyes’ eye cream

why did I buy it? part of the travel Clinique set I bought to try out Clinique products!

first impressions? I switched to this eye cream when my eye lids got very dry and have a little peeling (ew, I know) and my eye lids were much better just after a few uses!

upon finishing? I can’t express how much I love water based products. This worked wonders for my dry lids and I would repurchase it in a heartbeat. My travel size is 15mL and I remember that Clinique products are extremely affordable in Singapore’s DFS so you can get your fix when leaving town.

2) Biore – Eye & Lip Makeup Remover

why did I buy it? well, I go through these like nothing so I like to try different ones to compare.

first impressions? It’s not as oily as the usual drugstore removers.

upon finishing? Technically, it’s a great product but I am just not in love with it o.0 I think it might be the packaging being a little too bulky.

3) Benefit – Lipgloss in Next Question Please

why did I buy it? I can’t even remember since it was some time ago ._. must have been because I was ordering other products and decided on a gloss too!

first impressions? so….same as above………*sheepish*

upon finishing? I don’t hate it, don’t love it either. I guess you can say that it is a good gloss when you are lazy to go with bold lips but still want a little color. It is not too sticky, which is what I like.

4 & 5) Bath&Body Works – Concentrated Room Spray in Lavender & Eucalyptus Spearmint

why did I buy it? I’m addicted to nice scents so it’s hard for me not to grab room sprays and candles when I am out >.<

first impressions? I love how the eucalyptus spearmint is very refreshing and lavender is just one of my favorite scents ever.

upon finishing? I wold love to get more when I am heading over to the States in October! Or maybe, try out some of their new products. I’m getting excited just thinking about it 🙂

****************

This month doesn’t seem that exciting huh, hope I will finish up more fun products. It’s mid-week already, hang in there everyone!

Written by whitepaperroses

June 6, 2012 at 2:29 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, I have Been reading your blog for very long and also in the midst of preparing for my wedding. I’m not too sure if u have found a printer for your card, if u don’t mind the hassle, I can pass you the contact of the shop that does my printing in city square jb. I printed about 200 cards and 50 traditional insert for SGD 120 only with envelops. Just trying to see if you need help.

    Happy preparing for your wedding 🙂

    Princess

    June 7, 2012 at 2:33 PM

    • thanks babe! really appreciate it :’) thankfully our hotel has said that the printer shld be able to rush for us but if it’s not possible I’ll def drop u an email!!

      whitepaperroses

      June 7, 2012 at 4:48 PM


Leave a Reply

