all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Bellabox – June Edition!

leave a comment »

This is a little late but here’s my June Bellabox!

I was super excited for this month’s one, because it is a bumper box of EIGHT products instead of the usual 5. Plus, all the brands featured are well-known counter brands so I am definitely very interested in giving them a try.

And look at their cute poster card! I am going to keep this on my vanity table 😉

On to the box’s contents…first there is an envelope of vouchers, and all of them are pretty good deals. I will definitely make use of the Ralph Lauren’s voucher, because I love that scent and they are giving a body lotion with every 100mL purchase. My own bottle is running low and this is a good reason for me to get it.

And here’s the samples!

*info below extracted from leaflet provided and my own impressions follow*

1) Kiehl’s Calendula Herbal-Extract Toner *CULT* – Made with real Marigold whole flowers and still to this day, hand-picked and placed in each bottle by hand, the Calendula toner remains a customer favorite 5 decades since it was first formulated.

At first when I picked it up, I’m like ‘what are those floating around in the bottle?!’ Then I realised it’s flower petals after reading the description. Seems pretty cool that this product has survived so long. I am usually not a toner person because I don’t see the benefits of using it but will give this a try.

2) Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate *LUXE* – This multi-award winning, 99.8% naturally derived botanical elixir was formulated to biologically replicate kin’s natural lipids for optimal skin repair during the night, so you wake up to healthier and younger-looking skin.

I am very excited about this because I have heard so much about it! Wanted to work a serum into my skincare routine because ya know, prevention is better than cure! Don’t want to age too quickly especially since I put on makeup almost everyday.

3) Lancome Genifique Youth Activator *CLASSIC* – Genifique is the first Lancome skincare that revives genes’ activity and stimulates the production of youth proteins. It is now clinically proven that the more you use Genifique, the better the results. All it takes is just 7 days to see the results.

Fans of Michellephan will definitely know this product since she is one of the Lancome ambassadors. Personally, I have never tried any Lancome skincare before so I am very curious about it as well. Have heard that L’oreal Youth Activator is a good dupe but of course, the effects will take a longer time to show.

4) Lancome Blanc Expert Derm-crystal *NEW* – Empowered with Dermactyl complex, dermal cells are stimulated to produce bright new collagen, preventing darkening and reducing melanin production. Skin is more translucent, luminous and brighter from within.

Never heard of this before but I will gladly try it out since it’s Lancome. See! Branding is very important.

5) Biotherm White D-Tox Cream BB Cream *FIND* – This BB cream gives you 24-hour coverage, unified skin tone, maintains hydration all day long and lets the natural pink undertones of the skin shine. With repeated use, dark spots fade and skin simply radiates. Suitable for all skin tones.

I’m a huge bb cream fan but I feel that I wouldn’t purchase this simply because it is too expensive! Retailing at 30mL for $70. Or I might just fall in love with it way too much after I used it. We shall see.

6) Biotherm Lait Corporel Body Moisturizer *CLASSIC* – Achieve soft, supple skin with high quality ingredients that prevents dryness and hydrate your skin. Glycerin, olive oil, vitamin E and Pure Thermal Plankton combine for outstanding results.

Again, body lotion is something that I believe I don’t have to pay too much for. Mehhh. Would love it if they had given Biotherm’s Aquasource (I love it!) instead or something off their new Skin.Ergetic range instead.

7) Ralph Lauren Romance *CLASSIC* – A timeless interpretation of the classic love story; Romance embodies the pure and refined feelings of a woman in love.

Love love love this perfume so it’s good that I have a travel size one to bring around 😉

8) Shu Uemura White Efficient Gentle Cleansing Oil *NEW* – New cult, best seller, wash away dullness. Contains natural mito-white complex and vitamin C to help prevent the accumulation of melanin deep within. Use daily for clear and translucent skin.

I have never really liked cleansing oils in particular but I have got to admit that Shu Uemura has the best cleansing oil that I have ever used. But the crazy price tag, ahhh =/

******************

Hope you have enjoyed the post =)

It’s already Thursday, just another day to Friday and then weekend. My week hasn’t been very smooth, so I cannot wait for the weekend to be here.

Went shopping for 金, pillows, items for 过大礼, and settled wedding cakes for relatives yesterday. Now left to search for the perfect pair of solitaire ear rings and I shouldn’t have to shop any more.

“It always seems impossible until it’s done.”  ― Nelson Mandela

Written by whitepaperroses

June 14, 2012 at 5:34 PM

Leave a Reply

