all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The Past, Present & Future…

leave a comment »

Have you ever missed a certain part of your life so much and you wished so hard that life can just stop during that period and never move on?

A lot of people have. I don’t.

I can never understand why people would want to go back to the past. In my (simple) mind,wanting to go back to the past means that period of your life is better than the life you are in now. If that is true, I only have 1 question for you: ‘Why did you let your life deteriorate to the point that you refuse to do anything about it except to entertain haunting memories of how awesome life used to be?’

Maybe you might feel that I am simplifying things, but am I? Or are you the one who is complicating things by coming up with a lot of excuses?

Want something, work for it. That’s how the world works, how the universe operates.

The reason I am writing about this, is because I want to remind myself to always work hard towards better days. At the same time, I also want to remind myself that it’s not about being never satisfied with life.

It’s about enjoying the current things that you have now and working hard to have an even better life without it ever consuming you. Once it consumes you, it’s another soul lost to the rat races and happiness would seem further away than before.

I hope you live a life you are proud of. – F Scott Fitzgerald

Written by whitepaperroses

June 29, 2012 at 11:01 PM

Posted in musings

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

