all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (8)

leave a comment »

This month is late again!! I was so busy preparing the wedding, and now that it’s over, I am SO relived. Back to my normal, less stressful life, heh 😉

Can you believe that we are officially into the second half of the year?! Time passes faster and faster each year. I am so looking forward to October when we would be heading to Vegas and L.A.! Just thinking about the planning gets me excited, heh 😉

This month’s Project ‘Use-it-up’ is a little more interesting since I have a good mix of products instead of the usual suspects like makeup remover.

1) Laneige – Water Sleeping Pack_EX

why did I buy it? because it’s been raved about so much!

first impressions? when I woke up the next morning, my face was really soft!

upon finishing? I love how it makes my face next morning but the thing is I don’t really like the product all over my pillow. I’ve also learnt not to put on that much so it wouldn’t be so sticky.

2) Sunsilk – Protecting Leave On

why did I buy it? I was in that ‘try-all-leave-in-conditioners’ phase, heh 😉

first impressions? smells really good and it doesn’t weigh down my hair!

upon finishing? I don’t think it works as well as the Pantene one but my hair is really frizzy though. won’t repurchase this even though it’s cheap!

3) Bath&Body Works – Anti-bacterial Moisturizing Hand Lotion

why did I buy it? I wanted to buy it as a gift to friends but I didn’t buy enough so I ended up using it for myself.

first impressions? too sweet for me!

upon finishing? I got used to the scent after a while, and I enjoyed using it because it absorbs quickly. Still, I don’t think that warrants a repurchase. There are too many hand creams out there for me to try!

4) Missha – Healing Eye Treatment 

why did I buy it? running out of my eye cream and needed a replacement so I got this while I was in Seoul last August.

first impressions? I really like how light it feels on my eye area.

upon finishing? It’s not as moisturizing as the Clinque’s ‘All about eyes’ but it still is major love for me as it comes in a tube.

5) Premium Eyelash Adhesive 

why did I buy it? on a hunt to try new glues!

first impressions? OMG IT IS MY NEW LOVE!!!

upon finishing? I didn’t even finish it because it dried up too fast -_- will not repurchase because there is so much unused product, ughs. it’s such a pity because the glue really stays on well and is easy to remove too!

 

That’s all for now, and I hope to blog soon! ;D

Written by whitepaperroses

July 8, 2012 at 11:46 PM

Leave a Reply

