all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Benefit Haul and Start of another makeup ban

with 2 comments

Recently Benefit had free international shipping for orders over usd$95 instead of the usual usd$125, and they had some pretty awesome new kits up so I decided to take advantage of that 😀

Here’s the stuff that I got:

1) All decked out kit, $32 – Deck the halls with belles of beauty! This trio of top-sellers, featuring the POREfessionalsome kind-a gorgeous medium deluxe mini and benetint, gives you a flawless complexion and fabulous flush—the perfect start to any fete-tastic look.

Kit contains:

  • full size benetint, 12.5 ml 0.40 US fl. oz.
  • full size the POREfessional,
  • deluxe mini some kind-a gorgeous, 1.8 g Net wt. 0.06 oz

SUPER WORTH IT since a full size benetint already costs $29!!!

I have been wanting to try out Benetint and POREfessional for the longest time so I was delighted when I found out about this kit.

Dot a little of Benefit’s popular rose-colored tint onto the apples of your cheeks and blend with fingertips. Add a few more dots for a deeper color. It is so natural, you look like you’re blushing from the inside out. It’s the sexiest flush you can get from a bottle.

Can’t wait to try it 😀

2) double the powder!, $34 – Get cheeky with our prized pair o’ powders. Award-winning hoola is the most believable bronze and thrrrob gives you the world’s most passionate flush. Together at a once-in-a-lifetime value…they’re the hottest item in town!

Everytime I order from Benefit, I would order a blush. EVERY SINGLE TIME. I am such a sucker! So naturally I would order this duo to take advantage of the prices. I mean, each of these babies cost $28. Also, they are individual blushes (11g/each)!

Thought that hoola would be good for contouring since it is matte and thrrob is a very pretty pink. Pink blushes are like my Achilles’ heel. I got to have them! It’s a wonder that I still haven’t gotten Dandelion but definitely including that in my next order. Can’t resist it any longer, since collecting box o’ powders are becoming sort of an obsession.

Somehow, I do think that these blushes are being packaged together with a special price maybe because they are trying to clear the old packaging but whatever! One thing to note that, both the boxes does seem to have tiny defects in the sense that they don’t close as smoothly but I don’t really care.

3) watt’s up!, $30 – Our soft focus highlighter turns on “watt” ya got with a delicate champagne glow that’s gorgeous. With a cream-to-powder finish…it’s a switch on “wow” for all complexions. You’ll adore the smooth applicator & luminous sheen.

Come to think of it, I should have waited for this to be released in a kit too HAHAHA. Believe it or not, I actually spent a really long time deciding on what to get for my final item to make the purchase amount to $95!

Should I get a primer, no I don’t use a lot of primers anyway should I get eyeshadow but I have so many already! should I get lipgloss but benefit’s lip glosses are kinda meh, or maybe skincare…..you get the gist.

So I decided on a highlighter instead, since I use high beam almost everyday. And the final question, should I get moon beam, sun beam or girl meets pearl?!!!

LOL. Decided on watt’s up in the end because it is a champagne glow, and it is a cream to powder so it is very different from high beam.

I don’t even know why I’m blabbing so much, maybe because I am too excited by my new goodies.

And while packing them away and tidying up my new vanity, I have decided to go on another makeup ban! Need to start using things and rotate them around instead of hoarding. My last ban last around 2 months+ and I am hoping I will be able to make it to 3 months this time round.

Who’s with me? Let’s encourage each other! XO 😉

Written by whitepaperroses

July 12, 2012 at 5:25 PM

Posted in beauty haul

Tagged with , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. After my trip to hawaii I’ll have to join in the makeup ban since I have a really long shopping list…and i’ll be so broke i know!!
    Actually i have benetint on the list as well… But usd 29 is a lot! So thanks for sharing ur haul! I am definitely thinking of getting the all decked out kit!!!!

    asiansbeauty

    July 12, 2012 at 6:43 PM


Leave a Reply

