all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Wedding Preparations – Pre-wedding Photoshoot

with one comment

Hello all, especially those bride-to-be’s! 😀

I’m finally starting to write about my wedding after putting it off for so long simply because I am not quite sure how to go about it, should I lump everything together or? I figured the easiest way is actually to address one thing at a time, so for my first post, I’m going to write on how I chose my photographer for my pre-wedding photoshoot and my experiences!

Disclaimer: Everything written is purely based on my thoughts and experiences.

So here we go!

After looking through many magazines and going to uncountable number of weddings fairs, looking through forums/facebook/websites, we finally decided on Lightedpixels Photography. I’m linking their facebook page because they are most active there.

I got to know about Lightedpixels through a friend and I was really impressed with their photos. It was the type of style I like, very laid-back and natural, capturing the everyday moments from a different angle. The framing of the photos were lovely too. We asked for a quote and met the photographer (Kelvin) and felt that it was slightly expensive but after looking around and discussing it through, we decided to go for them because after all, it’s a ‘once-in-a-lifetime’ experience. We didn’t want to look at our photos taken by some other shoddy photographer and think ‘why didn’t we pay a little bit more?’. Of course that would mean that we had to save on other components of the wedding but I guess it really depends on how you want to allocate your budget.

The next question that would come is whether we should have their shoot in Singapore or overseas. I had always wanted to go overseas but not Taiwan because that’s just too common and I have never been a Taiwan-crazy person. Some couples choose to go to somewhere that has special meaning to them but for us, we wanted a place with beautiful buildings and close to nature as well so we decided on Melbourne. Also because we could extend our trip and treat it as a holiday as well. I was elated after we decided and paid the deposit!

We did not do any sort of planning for the shoot because Kelvin assured us that he would look up some places that for us to shoot. Something that I kind of regret because I felt that I should have done some research too to make sure that the places he’s bringing us to is a place that I really wanted to go.

Still, here’s some photos that I really liked!

There weren’t many in my white gown because there was a part of photos being corrupted!!! I was really upset because that particular part were the ones I was most looking forward to, we were in a cafe with beautiful wooden furniture and having coffee. Another part was when we were walking along the streets, which is really irritating because those were the only 2 things I knew I had to have in my photoshoot! In the end, they offered 10 more photos for free to compensate which we ended up using the credit to make a huge canvas print for the living room. It made the wound a little better but still, I would rather have the photos 😦

Unhappy things aside, here’s some other photos of me in my evening gown.

I don’t want to post too many, because I don’t want to bore you guys :p

Overall, I don’t regret this because we did get some beautiful photos and also we had an awesome time holiday-ing in Melbourne and going to Great Ocean Road.

If you have any questions, you can always email me at whitepaperroses@gmail.com or leave a comment and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Written by whitepaperroses

August 3, 2012 at 9:15 AM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] very long post, for more photos of my gowns you can also refer to my first post here where I posted a few of my favorite photos from my pre-wedding […]


Leave a Reply

