all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

End of makeup ban + a tiny haul from the States

with 7 comments

Previous trips to the States have always resulted in me bringing back massive amounts of skincare and makeup because I love watching beauty gurus on Youtube and whatever they have raved about, I have this uncontrollable urge to get it. Doesn’t matter if I already have a million neutral eyeshadow shades in my collection, or 5000 pink blushers. I MUST HAVE WHAT THEY ARE HAVING.

Honestly, I do not know what is wrong with me 😦

But this time round, I managed to control myself and mostly got items that I really need! *pats self on shoulder* ^__^

Here’s a photo I posted on Instagram.

I thought I would go over each of the item and why I bought them as well, because I’ve always enjoyed doing such posts.

1) Maybelline – Baby Lips in Peppermint and Pink Punch
I knew I had wanted the pink punch as soon as I saw on YT how pigmented it was. That would be great for a lazy, less-makeup day to brighten up the complexion. I struggled between getting the peppermint or quenched, and decided on peppermint because for its SPF 20. Old me would have gotten peppermint and quenched but new me figured that by the time I finished using these 2 baby lips, I would be bored of the product and itching to try new ones.

2) Clinique – Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion
I have used it before and loved it, so I am getting it again in the travel size because I have 3 moisturizers that I am currently trying to use up. This will be part of my travel kit!

3) Origins – Zero Oil 
This sounds like an interesting product so I thought I would give it a try. It is described as having nature’s shine-fighters, including astringent Winterbloom, oil-absorbing minerals and purifying Chinese Camphor, banish oily shine instantly and create a lasting matte finish.

4) Neutrogena – Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask
Ingrid from missglamorazzi  is always raving about it, and I was just about to finish up my current cleanser so I thought I would give it a try. Seems cool that I can use this as a mask as well, just gotta leave it on longer and then wash it off. If I am not wrong, this is only available in the States so all the more I wanted to get it!

5) Essie Nail Polishes – Penny talk & A cut above

It has been a ritual for me to get Essie nail polishes everytime I go to the States. I don’t even apply nail polishes that much myself as I try to go for a manicure every now and then but I just love how their bottles look! This time round, the colors look amazing and I can’t to try them out.

6) Clarisonic – brush heads for sensitive skin
Getting 2 brush heads to last me for at least half a year before I head back to the States next summer. Clarisonic has been working just average for me, or maybe it’s because I don’t have many problems anyway so I decided not to do the review. I will still continue to use it though because I have spent so much money on it, and also prevention is better than cure!

7) Sephora – Smudger brush
My current smudger brush is not precise enough so I wanted to buy an even smaller one. This is also on sale, so score!

8) Urban Decay 24/7 Pencil Liner in Demolition
I used to be a gel liner girl but recently, I’ve been loving the look of liquid eyeliner over pencil liner. And I’ve absolutely been loving using just pencil liners as well. Have a black liner, very dark brown, a light brown shimmery one but no medium-dark brown! ;P Have been wanting to try out Urban Decay’s 24/7 liners for the longest time anyway.

9) MAC blush in Miss Behave

It was from a collection sometime ago (I lost track of MAC collections because they had too many!) and I really like the heart shape motif so I decided to get it. What’s one more pink blush when I already have such a huge collection?

 

And that marks my tiny beauty haul from the States. Less than 10 items! Aren’t you proud of me? Lol…

Written by whitepaperroses

October 22, 2012 at 9:51 PM

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love pink punch! I need to ban myself from buying makeup for a while lol

    fancieland

    October 23, 2012 at 2:23 AM

    • ahh I knew that it’s a hot fave among a lot of ppl!! well, stopping to buy makeup needs a lot of willpower esp if you are addicted but if you really make up your mind, after a while, you will realize that it really is not that hard to not buy all the collections that you don’t need! good luck dear ❤

      whitepaperroses

      October 23, 2012 at 9:26 AM

  2. origins! yay.. i worked for them for a few years, fantastic company and the zero oil is great for oily skin! also i want those essie polishes! how fun.. great blog

    hey...i LOVE your lipgloss!

    October 23, 2012 at 2:34 AM


Leave a Reply

