all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

A little Muji hual

leave a comment »

*Project Use-it-up post will be coming up very soon!*

I have always been fascinated with Muji’s items but most of the times I walk out empty handed because they are just too expensive and I don’t want to buy something that I *think* I need but actually don’t.

This time round, I had a pretty good idea of some of the things I had already wanted to get. It was fun walking around as usual and oooh-ing and ahh-ing at the sleek acrylic storage systems, makeup products, and bath products. Anyone tried Muji’s makeup and skincare before? I am actually quite curious, since it’s a Jap brand, it should be of a certain standard right? I will probably do some research online before deciding what to get ^^

For now though, here’s everything that I got.

1) Velour Inner Necklace Stand, $9.90 – I have no idea why they call it a necklace stand? When I first saw it, I immediately know it will be useful for storing my rings that are lying loosely in a small plate.

2) PP Spare Set, $1.90 – Just a few items that would be useful if I want to transfer to smaller containers.

3) Cosmetic Paper 100pcs, $1.90 – I have always used Clean&Clear ones but I thought I could give this a try since mine was almost finished.

4) Pill Case, 7-Joint Type, $3.90 – Something that has always bug me when I am travelling is that I have to skip my supplements. I don’t even know why I drag getting a pill case till now! *queen of procrastination*

5) White Porcelain Soap Dish, $9.00 – There were soaps in a L’occitane gift set I bought recently so I wanted to get a soap dish. Initially, I had thought of getting a cheap plastic one but this one is so pretty and it has the tiny parallel bumps to prevent the soap from slipping around so I was sold. It felt so lovely holding that in my hand! 🙂

 

It’s Friday again tomorrow! Hang in there everyone Xx

Written by whitepaperroses

November 1, 2012 at 5:50 PM

Posted in Haul

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

