all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The start of our honeymoon

leave a comment »

Slowly but surely, I will finish all my holiday posts. Sometimes I dread looking at them because I just miss the feeling of being on holiday so much! T__T

So, T and I decided to go to Vegas/LA for our honeymoon. Everyone was surprised by our choice of location because the ‘trend’ is to either go Europe or have a beach holiday, preferably Maldives. Well, it’s all because he was going to a conference near Vegas so we thought I can join him after his conference to save on his ticket. I don’t have a specific place that I want to go for honeymoon, as long as it’s somewhere I haven’t been before.

We didn’t really plan any specifics, just a rough itinerary of where we will be on each day. That’s how we roll 😉

I flew to Vegas to reunite with T and stayed the night. The next morning, we left without exploring Vegas because we will be coming back the next day after Grand Canyon.

I swear, the skies always seem bluer when I’m on a holiday!

I had on this silly headband for less than an hour before taking it off because it was making me develop a headache hahaha. I also figured that look just don’t work for me, which is sad. Sometimes I don’t know what’s going through my mind when I buy something.

ANYWAY.

From Vegas to somewhere near Grand Canyon is 5-6hours drive and we stopped at Hoover Dam, which is about an hour away from Vegas. It was beautiful! Didn’t see the dam in action though since it was technically still summer in early October.

I can feel the heat by looking at the photo.

top from Smooch, shorts from Supré

Beautiful, and then off we went for our long drive to Flagstaff, where we will be staying for the night.

And finally arriving at our home for the night, Wyndham Flagstaff Resort!

We lucked out and got a cabin facing the mountains! It was very spacious and clean, and we both felt sad that we are only staying here for one night hahaha.

Waking up to this ❤

Hope you guys are having a good weekend and I will be back soon with more holiday snapshots! xx

Written by whitepaperroses

November 25, 2012 at 3:19 PM

Leave a Reply

