all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

End of 2012…and Start of 2013.

with one comment

How did everyone spend their NYE and the first day of New Year?

My NYE was very quiet, the fact that I had to work dampened my spirits for any celebrations! Ok I am just exaggerating, truth is I am not much of a party girl these days.

So I ended up working, also finished up my Top 12 Beauty products post (just below this post! Link here) and researched for a place to go for brunch the next day.

We went to Ichiban for dinner, nothing fancy at all. Also polished off a bottle of red wine at home while watching mindless tv. Talked about everything and nothing, just being very comfortable in each other’s presence 🙂

I also wore new PJs for the night!

IMG_2942 from Victoria’s Secret

First day of 2013 is a little more exciting.

I had decided on Spruce the day before, because I had heard good reviews about it.

IMG_2946IMG_2955

Unfortunately, it was all very meh for me. The food was at best, average. We also ordered a bagel with smoked salmon (which I didn’t bother taking a photo of) and I felt that Starbucks had better bagels! Come on Spruce…!

Oh well, at least we did manage to drive out and try a new place instead of always staying around our area.

IMG_2962

outfit of the day: sequined top from Lipsy, jumper from Bangkok, bag from Balenciaga, shoes from ASOS

 

2013 is going to be full of adventures I think…so looking forward to it!

Written by whitepaperroses

January 3, 2013 at 8:53 PM

Posted in fun days out

Tagged with , , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My NYE was also fairly chilled, just dinner at a friends place but the next morning we got up early and hiked up one of the mountains here in Cape Town for a champagne breakfast on top with an amazing view – check it out here:
    http://roryinsouthafrica.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/beginning-2013-on-a-high/
    Happy New Year !

    Rory Alexander

    January 3, 2013 at 8:59 PM


Leave a Reply

