all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (15) – January Edition

leave a comment »

First month of 2013, not very exciting products but some are my staples. Enjoy reading! xx

IMG_3173

1) Sally Hansen – Fast Acting Nail Polish Remover 

why did I buy it? ‘stole’ it from my mom heh 😉

first impressions? removes nail polishes really well, glitter of course takes more time.

upon finishing? I have repurchased a new bottle! I don’t use up mine very quickly because I go to the salon for nails quite often, but sometimes I do like to switch up my fingernails’ color in between visits. The smell is overpowering but I just have to bear with it because those unscented ones are so expensive! Anyone has got good recommendations for unscented nail polish remover?

2) Steamcream 

why did I buy it? won it through a giveaway from Makeupstash.

first impressions? absorbs really quickly, has a smell that I can’t my finger on. I am alright with the smell, but T doesn’t like it much at all.

upon finishing? I really love how it has worked out and the many cute designs so I have repurchased them through ASOS.

3) The Face Shop – Herb Day Lip & Eye Remover 

why did I buy it? got it from when I was in Seoul, because one can never have enough of eye makeup removers!

first impressions? very gentle and removes my eye makeup really well, does not leave a sticky residue too.

upon finishing? I really love this product but I can’t seem to track it down in local The Face Shop =o I don’t use waterproof mascara so I can’t comment on that.

4) Sephora – daily brush cleaner 

why did I buy it? needed something to spot clean my brushes after using them in the morning.

first impressions? this is the only one that I have tried before and it does seem to work well enough for me.

upon finishing? again, another repurchase!

5) Kose – Makeup Base UV 

why did I buy it? This was bought when I first started exploring makeup and wanted to try out face primers.

first impressions? spreads all over the face quite easily, and did seem to make my makeup last a little longer.

upon finishing? I have not finished this yet, but because it was in my stash for too long so I decided to toss it. Still not a primer girl, but am starting to go into it again! Hopefully I will find something that really makes a difference in my routine.

bhheatingscrub5500

6) Etude House – Blackhead heating scrub

why did I buy it? got it in Korea too, on the hunt for something for my blackheads!

first impressions? warms up quite quickly but I really didn’t see a difference in my nose. I wonder if I am using it the wrong way or washing it away too quickly?

upon finishing? Another product I did not finish as well because the packaging somehow managed to slit open so I decided to throw it away since I wasn’t having much results with it again =x

 

It’s Thursday already, and I can’t wait for the weekend! 🙂

Written by whitepaperroses

January 31, 2013 at 11:11 AM

Leave a Reply

