all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Some afternoon reading…

leave a comment »

IMG_3692

This afternoon, I sat at Coogee Beach and read ‘The Case for Faith’ by Lee Strobel.

It is a book on loan and I only got past a few dozen pages previously before getting distracted by other stuff. Picked it up again because I always bring a book during a trip and this time round I actually got around to reading.

Here’s a passage that really stood out for me.

Geisler’s voice softened but kept its intensity. ‘At the midnight of human ignorance, there are a lot of lights in the sky. Noontime, there’s only one. And that’s Jesus Christ, the light of the world. Based on the evidence for who he was, there really aren’t any competitors.

“So I cast my lot with him – not the one who claimed wisdom, Confucius; or the one who claimed to be a prophet, Muhammad, but with the one who claimed to be God in human flesh. The one who declared, ‘Before Abraham was born, I am – and proved it.”

There are still many questions that I have left unanswered, but I will not reject God until I have got everything sorted out. Why should I, when the answers I have currently gotten all points towards Him?

May God touch your heart one day, as He did with mine and you will begin to understand how great His love is. Bless you!

Written by whitepaperroses

March 25, 2013 at 9:14 PM

Posted in musings

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

