all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Recent Makeup…..(2)

leave a comment »

Jeez, I thought that having a new series would help me be more disciplined in blogging and also the topics won’t be so random but uh it’s been 3 months since I started my first post on my ‘Recent Makeup’ chat.

Sometimes I switch items too fast so I don’t really bother to document but recently I’ve settled on a routine that I really like, though I will be forcing myself to rotate items around real soon again! haha the perils of having too many makeup items 😉

IMG_3993

1) Too Faced Eyeshadow Primer in Candlelight

2) Everyday Minerals Eyeshadow in Seahorse

3) Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Demolition

4) Victoria’s Secret Sparkling Eyeliner in Glitter Bronze

5) ZA Ever Brows in 04 Honey Brown

6) Etude House Tear Drop Liner in 03 Pearl Sparkle

I have been going for a simple bright eyed look, using Too Faced Shadow Insurance in Candlelight which is a shimmery gold, and then setting with the eyeshadow from Everyday Minerals. That is a travel friendly loose eyeshadow as it has a roller ball for application. Definitely not suitable for looks that require precision but good enough for all over the eyelid usage. Also have been keeping my eyeliner softer by using brown eyeliners, UD is darker and I use that closer to my water line while VS is more for smoothing out any rough edges and to soften the look since it is a ligher brown.

Finally I finished off with UD on the outer 3/4 of lower waterline and then Etude House’s Tear drop liner on the inner half.

IMG_3994

7) Skin79 Super + BB Cream

8) Benefit Erase Paste in 02 Medium

9) Maybelline Mineral Power Concealer

10) MAC Blush in Spaced Out

11) Revlon Lip Butter in Creme Brulee

As you can see I have been keeping it real simple with the face. Skin79’s bb cream is alright, nothing exceptional to talk about. I wonder how I will be able to finish such a huge bottle though (40mL!). Some days I even skip the concealer because I am not really too fussy about achieving a perfect complexion.

Hope you enjoyed the makeup talk xx

Written by whitepaperroses

April 21, 2013 at 9:28 PM

Leave a Reply

