all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (18) – April Edition

leave a comment »

I actually fell sick on the first day of May! What a way to start the month T_T

Where did April go to anyway? I feel like 2013 has been passing pretty quickly. Or maybe time just passes more quickly as you get older.

This month, I have quite a few Bath & Body Works items! Hope you enjoy as usual and feel motivated to work through your stash xx

IMG_4074

1) Simple – Cleansing Facial Wipes

why did I buy it? Heard about this on Youtube from a lot of different gurus that it’s good, I am a sucker for YT reviews especially if it’s by my favorite gurus. If they love it, I gotta have it yo!

first impressions? The wipe seems a little rough on my skin, as compared to the Biore wipes I was using previously but it is much larger and I really appreciate that since I have got a huge face.

upon finishing? I ended up really liking this product because it cleanses really well, even eyeliner and mascara. Didn’t try it on waterproof mascara though. Also, the wipe didn’t seem that rough towards the end and I figured it might be some kind of an exfoliating function. The last few wipes dried out a little (but still usable) but it’s totally understandable because I only used it like, once a week.

2)  Bath & Body Works – Hand Lotion in Wildhoney Suckle

why did I buy it? First time in an actual Bath&Body Works store of course I had to get me some hand lotions!

first impressions? the smell is too overpowering, I don’t even understand why I got this scent in the first place T__T

upon finishing? I left it in the car and used it whenever I can, and since the smell is so strong it actually acts as an car freshener as well hahahha. Still, not a repurchase for me though. So over these antibacterial hand lotions.

3) The Body Shop – Satsuma Puree Body Lotion

why did I buy it? got this as part of a Christmas exchange last year!

first impressions? love the scent! This is not my first bottle of TBS’s puree body lotion so I know what to expect. My actual first impression wasn’t good as I felt that it is not moisturizing at all but it works well as a daytime moisturizer.

upon finishing? Love this scent, will repurchase if there is a sale! :p

4) Bath & Body Works – Body Lotion in Rainkissed Leaves

why did I buy it? I think I stole this from one of the hotels I stayed in while in US, can’t remember where though.

first impressions? LOVE THE SCENT SO MUCH! Which is why I stole this bottle #dontjudge

upon finishing? This scent is seriously so good! However, I have been unable to locate this in stores ;( Maybe I will try ordering online one day.

5) Bath & Body Works – Anti-bacterial Hand Gel in Holly Berry 

why did I buy it? got this when I ordered from their site during Black Friday which is why this is a festive scent.

first impressions? does not dry out my hands and has a nice scent.

upon finishing? I love the fact that they come in all kinds of scents. Singapore doesn’t have such hand sanitizers right?!

6) ZA– Ever Brows in Natural Brown

why did I buy it? need a new eyebrow pencil and this was on sale in Watsons.

first impressions? very easy to use, actually I am not an expert on eye brows so not too fussy on it.

upon finishing? Have already repurchased this but in another shade, the good thing about this is that it comes with a spoolie for me to brush out the hairs.

7) Chanel – Pencil Eye Liner

why did I buy it? got this like super long ago! I am ashamed to admit that the only reason why I got this is because CHANEL.

first impressions? smudges like hell on my eyes and I hate it! But it’s chanel so of course I gotta make it work.

upon finishing? I figured that this doesn’t work well on its own so I usually use it to trace the line I am going to draw then go over it with liquid eyeliner. I don’t find it troublesome at all because I am still using this technique now as it gives me a softer eye look. Also, because of the ridiculous number of years I own this eyeliner, it actually started irritating my skin. I was like what is causing my eye lids to flake like crazy when my skin is not dry at all and even resorted to using a lot of eye cream -.-

So moral of the story, purge your makeup regularly! I try to do that, even though I am no good at it.

Here’s to hoping that May will pass quickly, because exciting stuff is going to happen in June (for me anyway) 😉

Written by whitepaperroses

May 4, 2013 at 1:53 PM

Leave a Reply

