all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

My life in Instagram (2)

with 2 comments

Yet another series I started and abandoned *sheepish*

I started it because I had just gotten Instagram not too long ago and wanted it to be part of the blog! Currently, I am still addicted to IG but just gotten lazy with le blog heh.

So here’s some of my favorite photos from there, I post mainly outfits and food. Follow me @ashlynechen if you haven’t already 😉

IMG_3704

1) one bored day in Sydney. photos from Sydney coming up next! 🙂

IMG_4001

2) brunch with Terry, my bro and church mates. blessed afternoon with awesome food ❤

IMG_4007

3) my very first attempt at a green smoothie! spinach, bananas and apples. Does not work as a meal replacement for me because I get hungry after 2 hours =/ BUT a good way for me to get some veggies in my diet.

IMG_4045

4) brunch I made the other day for T and I. Satisfying.

IMG_4063

5) another selfie lol.

IMG_4097

6) chicken mango salad, really easy and healthy 🙂 I am trying to eat better for some meals, better than nothing and is a start.

IMG_4113

7) my new bag! From Rebecca Minkoff, been lusting for it since forever and didn’t get it when I was in the States last year. But I am glad I decided to bite the bullet and order it off Shopbop when they had 20% off (score!). Very happy with my purchase, it is made really well and I love the color. Still I wish it is an inch wider, this bag can hold the minimun, good for training myself not to bring so much crap out.

 

Excited to be heading to Beijing this Thursday but feeling a bit meh about heading over to Shanghai and Shenzhen again. Guess I will probably be spending most of my time in the hotel room and catch up with my reading.

Will definitely have plenty of time to blog! xx

Written by whitepaperroses

May 13, 2013 at 5:37 PM

Posted in instagram

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my instagram is just food. i used to photograph food a lot (with my digital camera) however in the last year or so i’ve gotten sick of it, so if i do remember i use my iphone instead.

    Leanne

    May 19, 2013 at 6:10 PM

    • i have been using my iphone a lot for photos too! it’s just so much more convenient and I find that with the correct lighting and photo editing apps, it turns out pretty well too 😉

      whitepaperroses

      May 25, 2013 at 3:12 PM


Leave a Reply

