all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (21) – July Edition

leave a comment »

I am in a super good mood today! First of all, it’s the end of the month which means PAYDAY 😀

Second good thing is that my huge ASOS haul is here. Whoo! And T made dinner for me tonight.

Ok that’s all, but it’s enough to make me feel happy.

IMG_4705

1) The Body Shop – Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner 

why did I buy it? it was on sale so I thought I will give this a go!

first impressions? it has a strong tea tree scent, and tones the skin pretty well. I use this in the morning, because I don’t use any cleanser in the morning (my skin will freak out if I cleanse it twice a day -.-) and this makes sure that I get all the oil and dirt off before applying makeup!

upon finishing? have already started on my second bottle 🙂

2) The Body Shop – Shea Shower Cream

why did I buy it? I actually got this from a friend!

first impressions? just normal to me, except that it doesn’t lathers up. That doesn’t bother me but I know some people prefer soaps that can lather up.

upon finishing? I won’t repurchase this because it’s too meh, and I prefer shower gels that have a strong scent. If you can’t stand scents, this will probably work for you.

3) Kate – Eyebrow Pencil

why did I buy it? needed a new eyebrow pencil so I picked this up.

first impressions? seriously I can’t really tell the difference for eyebrow pencils, they all seem to work the same?!

upon finishing? got another ZA one because it’s cheaper and has a spoolie at the end.

4) Urban Decay – Eyeshadow Primer Potion

why did I buy it? was on an eyeshadow craze previously and wanted something to boost the color of my eyeshadows and keep cream shadows from sliding off.

first impressions? it really makes a difference in terms of color and staying power of my eyeshadows whenever I use this!

upon finishing? unfortunately, I have grown to be very lazy and usually only apply a wash of neutral color over my eyes these days and have no need for primer! so I only use this occasionally, and it started to irritate my eye area so I am discarding this.

5) Steam Cream 

why did I buy it? got this because the container was cute but I am going to throw this away =x

first impressions? it has a strong tea tree scent, and tones the skin pretty well. I use this in the morning, because I don’t use any cleanser in the morning (my skin will freak out if I cleanse it twice a day -.-) and this makes sure that I get all the oil and dirt off before applying makeup!

upon finishing? have already started on my second bottle 😉

6) NYX – Lipstick in Vitamin and Georgia

why did I buy it? Got it a few years back because NYX was rather affordable so I thought I could give it a go.

first impressions? nice and rather smooth, I really did grew to love Gerogia a lot.

upon finishing? did not finish them but thought I would toss them out since I have had them for way too long. Also, because they appear to be a little too frosty for my age now hahaha.

IMG_4706

7) Bath&Body Works Candle – Leaves

why did I buy it? because all the youtube gurus were raving about it!

first impressions? I enjoyed it as it’s a different scent that I would have picked up for myself but T hates it because he finds it too heavy.

upon finishing? In the end, I do think that I still prefer my light scents compared to this one so I won’t be getting it again this year.

Very excited for my bath & body works haul to arrive, I got an email saying that it is being processed in Singapore but that was like 9 days ago? Please hurry up!

Written by whitepaperroses

July 31, 2013 at 9:23 PM

Leave a Reply

