all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (23) – September Edition

leave a comment »

October October! Love and hate r/s with this month, because it’s my birthday month. Love because I am a year older (yay!) and hate because birthdays are just awkward. Am I the only person here who enjoys being a year older? I mean, every year I feel like I have grown and experienced so much that I feel like I earned my years hahahaha. 

But anyway, here are the products I have used up for September! 

IMG_4869

1) Sephora – Daily Makeup Brush Cleaner 

why did I buy it? I use this to spot clean my brushes after using them. This is particularly important especially for face brushes!

first impressions? it does gets off the some product but not all of course. so I feel that it works well for me as it is a spray, so it’s super convenient to use. 

upon finishing? have already repurchased a bottle! anyone has spot cleaning products to introduce?

2) Maybelline – Clear Smooth BB Cream

why did I buy it? got it because I wanted to take a photo with it to attend a Maybelline contest to win a goodie bag haha 😉 in the end I did win! So it’s a worthwhile investment. 

first impressions? it is quite sheer but works well as a tinted moisturizer, I like it because I prefer to a sheer to medium coverage on a daily basis. 

upon finishing? I use this quite often actually, even though I switch base makeup very frequently. This is because very often I would add this BB cream to make other base makeup easier to blend! Love this BB cream’s watery texture, and I have a brand new one that I haven’t opened yet because I am trying to use up other products. Still, can’t wait to use this again! 🙂

3) Miccosmo – Moisturizer

why did I buy it? a couple of years back when I was in Japan, I saw this in Ranking Queen being rated quite well so I got it without even knowing what type of cream this is since it’s all in Japanese! In the end, I got to know that this cream is meant to make your skin like a baby’s skin again so I was quite happy about purchasing it. 

first impressions? it is rather moisturizing so I only ended up using this at night. It really does keeps my skin hydrated throughout the night, which is very important since I sleep in an air-conditioned room. 

upon finishing? love it! but I doubt I can get my hands on it again ;( switched to another night cream already and can already feel that the new night cream is not as good as this one. 

4) Etude House – Apricot Stick 

why did I buy it? got it in Korea because it is cheap and one can never have enough lip products right?

first impressions? very moisturzing and I love the slight tint of color that instantly makes my skin looks brighter! this is also why it is one of my top beauty picks for 2012. 

upon finishing? love it! will probably repurchase in the future but right now I need to show some love to other lip products in my stash.

5) Silkygirl – Funky Eyelights Pencil 

why did I buy it? got this like way back when I had just started experimenting with makeup and got this because I wanted to try some colors. 

first impressions? it’s a pretty good eyeliner for its price actually! I used the blue one more than gold, although I had thought that it would be the other way round =o

upon finishing? as you can see, I actually have a lot left but I decide to chuck them because they are too old. Now my eyeliner stash only has different shades of brown and black. Maybe I will get gray in future but probably not light blue again hahaha.

6) Dollywink – Liquid Eyeliner

why did I buy it? because I wanted to give liquid eyeliners a go because I was just suddenly sick of gel liners!

first impressions? love it! the tip is pretty fine and the amount that is being dispensed is perfect. super easy to use and that is also why it is also one of my top beauty picks for 2012 😀 

upon finishing? will probably repurchase it in the future, but I am currently on a pencil eyeliner kick. Also I have 1 opened liquid eyeliner that I am trying to use up, and another unopened one. So, trying not to hoard!

 

Will try to complete the rest of my Maldives posts this month, ta!

Written by whitepaperroses

October 1, 2013 at 10:07 PM

Leave a Reply

