all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

October = shopping month <3

leave a comment »

For the past couple of months, I haven’t really been shopping too much because I was rather busy adjusting to my new job and also my body wasn’t really feeling up to it.

But all that changed once it’s October 😛 I always spend loosely and justify it by telling myself it’s ok because it’s my birthday.

So anyway, why not do a collective haul post? Makes my legs go jelly just looking at the photos and very happy with my purchases.

IMG_4950

1) Illamasqua – got these babies off their site when they were having some secret sale for people on their mailing list. A pity that I didn’t manage to snag the nail polish in ‘Raindrops’ though.

IMG_4951

2) New MAC brushes that I picked up at DFS! Totally forgotten how expensive MAC brushes are until I paid =o

IMG_4953

3) More beauty stuff from DFS.

IMG_4952

4) Stayed in Banyan Tree Bangkok while I was in Bangkok for work, and it was awesome! And I love their toiletries so much that I bought some back so that I can ‘recreate the Banyan Tree experience at home’. Not cheap, after 30% discount these added up to ~sgd$100?

IMG_4954

5) Got sucked into purchasing this after my brow waxing session at Tangs’s Benefit counter, BA used this on me and it looks so natural!

IMG_4955

6) Once in a while I step into Body Shop to get something essential (just wanted to get a back up of the tea tree toner) and I go crazy.

IMG_4956

7) and this is the GWP for spending more than $85. Am especially curious about the Natrulift night cream! Also, am loving how travel friendly the size is.

And the photo below just shows how I spent tidying my loots, while watching Youtube beauty videos so that I can lust over more beauty goodies. It’s a vicious cycle, I tell ya.

IMG_4947

Written by whitepaperroses

October 14, 2013 at 7:47 PM

Leave a Reply

