all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (31) – May Edition

leave a comment »

Another month has passed. I am not too sure if time is passing slowly or too quickly. Totally depends on when you ask me, if baby T is crying then I am most likely to be thinking that my days are as long as years now hahaha.

20140518_144506_1

1) Nivea – Sun Invisible Protection Transparent Spray

why did I buy it? there was a period when I went swimming every week so I bought this for sun protection.

first impressions? I really like how convenient the spray is and it was very easy to rub it into the skin as well.

upon finishing? I didn’t finish this at all because I stopped swimming in the mornings and started in the late afternoons when I felt that sun protection wasn’t necessary. Also this has a smell that I really didn’t enjoy. And I found another spray that is even more awesome from Biore which I used for my Maldives trip!

2) L’oreal – Smooth-Intense Anti-Frizz Serum (Leave-In)

why did I buy it? always looking for something to tame my hair!

first impressions? it did an average job at smoothing out my hair so I was quite inconsistent in using it.

upon finishing? I forced myself to use it everyday and I am glad that I managed to finish it but I very much prefer argan oil by Skinfood to this.

3) Clinique – All About Eyes Gel

why did I buy it? I have tried this before and it worked well so I repurchased it.

first impressions? love how hydrating it is.

upon finishing? The only complain I have about this is that it is in a tub which is unhygienic. It will also be great if it can solve my dark eye circle problems but overall, I do enjoy using this. Will definitely repurchase in future once I finished my current stash of eye creams.

4) Clinique – Even Better Eyes (Dark Circle Corrector)

why did I buy it? as I mentioned above, I really wanted something for my dark eye circles.

first impressions? love the cooling tip that depuffs the eye area.

upon finishing? I don’t see any improvements at all! Very disappointed as it was a rather expensive eye cream.

5) Steamcream

why did I buy it? another steamcream gone! Read here about what I think about it in previous posts.

6) Bath&Body Works – Candy Apple Anti-bacterial Hand Gel

why did I buy it? got this in a haul when they were having 5 for $5 promotion. So cheap! I always like to have anti-bacterial gel lying around in my purse and vanity area.

first impressions? love this scent! if I am not wrong, they only promote this during Christmas time. Not sure if they will still have it this year.

upon finishing? love it and don’t mind getting more of them since they are so cheap and smell ridiculously good.

7) Biotherm –  Anti-drying Body Milk

why did I buy it? got this in a Bellabox subscription.

first impressions? a rather thin body lotion that absorbs well into the skin.

upon finishing? I felt that it was pretty average, definitely not something that I would purchase myself.

8) Too Faeed – Lashgasm Mascara

why did I buy it? got this as part of a two faced makeup set that I decided to get!

first impressions? it is one of the better mascaras that I have tried as it lengthens well after a couple of coats.

upon finishing? Still prefer my falsies because they give me double eyelids!

 

Dreaming of a holiday right now ~.~

Written by whitepaperroses

May 28, 2014 at 7:08 PM

Leave a Reply

