all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

Living the life

with 2 comments

These days I am at home mostly since I have a baby to take care of. So I am on social media a lot even more often to feel like I am still connected to the outside world.

That is the positive side of social media.

The negative thing is, it has lead me to a serious case of envy when I see friends my age enjoying their weekend brunches, weekday dinners, travels and whatnot. While I am stuck at home ALL DAY.

I thought to myself, wow (s)he is really living the life now!

Then I questioned myself, what does living the life really mean? Is travelling all over the world/spending extravagantly the only way(s)? I reflected upon myself and it occurred to me that I would have thought myself to be living the life too in my current circumstances. I mean, starting a family at 26 has always been ideal because I don’t want to have too much of an age gap and to be honest, I don’t think I will have the energy to keep up with the kids if I have them late in my life.

I really should take a step back and count my blessings more often instead of always looking over to the grass on the other side.

Hope you do and happy weekend!

Written by whitepaperroses

May 31, 2014 at 10:56 AM

Posted in musings

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. was surfing around.. and saw this. It’s the perfect time to go out for brunches with your baby, since you have to wake up early! Being a mom doesn’t mean you have to coup up at home all day..

    The Honey Marquise

    July 4, 2014 at 9:05 AM

    • i know! but the thought of bringing the baby out kind of freaks me out a little because of the logistics! also, if I am going out, I would really prefer to go out without the baby to have some me time haha.

      whitepaperroses

      July 4, 2014 at 10:21 AM


Leave a Reply

