all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

leave a comment »

The other day I was just reflecting on my life journey, on what I have and have not accomplished so far since I am in this new chapter right now.

 

Here’s a summary of the key milestones in my life.

19 years old – my first full time job.

23 years old – graduated from my degree

24 years old – got married

25 years old – got pregnant

26 years old – had a baby

Looking at this makes me feel like I am on fast track in life because it seems like there is something major happening every year since 23! Wonder if that’s good or bad. To be honest, there will be something major happening for the next 3 years as well but not gonna share for now since it hasn’t happened yet! :p

These days I keep thinking that I should have traveled more before I got pregnant but then again, I have already traveled a lot for someone my age. So how much more is more? I have so many places that I want to go to!

For reference sake, this is the top 5 that I really want to go to, not in any order of preference.

1) New Zealand for its beautiful scenery

2) Italy for its architecture and gelato and bags of course 😉

3) Scandinavia for the Northern Lights

4) Africa for its safaris

5) Somewhere with a beautiful beach, like Bora Bora, Fiji, or Mauritius

Probably will try to fulfill one next year end. So looking forward to it already whoohoo!

Written by whitepaperroses

July 7, 2014 at 8:39 AM

Posted in musings

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

