all I ever wanted…

about my travelogues, adventures in life, fashion, beauty and the occasional rambling.

The ‘Use-it-up’ Project (33) – July Edition

leave a comment »

Another month has passed!

Feeling really sad as I will be sending baby T to infant care tomorrow, and officially returning to work on 4 Aug. Have been attending training from Mon-Wed this week and missed her so much already! ;(

20140725_153458_1

1) Crabtree & Evelyn – La Source Exfoliating Body Scrub

why did I buy it? got this from my mom 🙂

first impressions? very gentle and has a spa scent to it. as I am used to rougher exfoliants, I thought it was too gentle for my liking!

upon finishing? I grew to love this product because it is very gentle but still manages to leave my skin soft and smooth. The scent is also very calming. Will repurchase if I have the chance to step into a Crabtree & Evelyn store.

2) Korres – Almond and Linseed Nourishing Hair Mask (for dry/damaged hair)

why did I buy it? I enjoy a few other Korres products so I thought I could give this a try.

first impressions? it leaves my hair soft and clean. rather easy to wash off as well. hate oily/heavy hair masks that takes forever for me to rinse off!

upon finishing? another product that I enjoyed but the packaging is not ideal. The top spilt due to the water pressure (our shower head is rainforest style) so water kept getting into the packaging and destroyed the mask towards the end.

3) Crabtree & Evelyn  – Rosewater Body Lotion

why did I buy it? got this from a Black Friday sale two years back I think!

first impressions? I was really worried I wouldn’t like this because I used to have a hand lotion in Rosewater by Crabtree & Evelyn as well and I hated that scent! But this thankfully smells much better than the lotion. Not sure why the difference though.

upon finishing? I couldn’t really get all of the product out due to the packaging but it’s the only complain that I have. Am such a sucker for rose-scented products!

4) Missha  – Bling Bling Eye Shadow Stick

why did I buy it? thought this will be good for times when I am in a rush, or a base for smokey eyes.

first impressions? really easy to use, and is a great shimmery neutral color.

upon finishing? I didn’t finish it but did use it quite frequently since it’s the type of color I use in my everyday makeup. Decided to purge this as it is a few years old already and is starting to dry out.

5) Burt’s Bees – Facial Cleansing Towelettes (with white tea extract)

why did I buy it? as I have mentioned before, I just love trying out cleansing wipes! Burt’s Bees seem like a great brand as it is a natural skincare/makeup brand so I decided to give their wipes a go.

first impressions? I was quite worried since I remembered trying other white tea extract products and I didn’t enjoy the smell. But this had a pretty mild scent (but still strong compared to fragrance-free of course) and I really enjoy how it feels against my skin! Seems to cleanse pretty well too.

upon finishing? I find it really comparable to my Simple wipes and wouldn’t mind picking this up again!

6) Bath & Body Works– Anti-bacterial Hand Gel in fresh picked garden herbs

why did I buy it? got this as a gift from a friend.

first impressions? not a scent that I would pick up myself but it’s alright.

upon finishing? Love these anti-bacterial hand gels with their refreshing scents! Have a few lying around from my last B&BW order 😉 Using these up quicker than usual since I have a baby at home now.

 

Also cannot believe that 7 months of 2014 has already passed! I am starting to look forward to Christmas already haha 😉

Written by whitepaperroses

July 31, 2014 at 12:21 PM

Leave a Reply

